Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Dee from London

Hotel for business not leisure.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location: Buses and trains to the city centre and main attractions are within a 10-15 min walk from the hotel.
Not what I'd consider a 4 star hotel & certainly not for a holiday. Good for a conference perhaps. Small rooms & basic amenities. Mini bar in room, but no kettle or tea/coffee. When we appealed for a larger space as we were there for 7 nights, we were told in no uncertain terms by an unfriendly manager that it was available at the going rate, no less. That kind of ruined the beginning of my birthday (which a 4 star hotel would pick up on). The gym & spa are just enough for a couple of guests at a time, no more. No prices supplied on the in-room spa treatment list. Room service possibly the worst I've ever encountered. First night arrived tired & got a sandwich steak cut in half thrown in a bun with no dressing, salad or condiments & a plate of not-crispy crisps. Tried once again after a day out trekking and waited nearly an hour & we had to call to chase them to be told that 'the machine had broken' not sure what machine as I'd given our order to a person. Very quiet location, outside the city centre but near to bus & rail links. On the plus side, the reception staff and porter were friendly and v helpful with directions and the room & public areas clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amil from london

Great value for money hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and spacious. The receptionist were always very friendly, took my bags upstairs and printed my boarding pass on last day.
Cons: Omg the food at lunch was terrible!! how they could serve this to customers is beyond me. my burger was the most disgusting thing i had at a hotel!
Location: Bus is just outside the hotel, and this allows you to travel to the city centre and to the local metro, from there you can travel as far as you like.
Location is very good, bus-stop outside, Rooms are very clean and shower is great, hot water on demand as required. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is good, cold food very good, consisting of varieties of bread, cereals, fruits and cakes. The hot dish was very average but welcoming. On my last day i decided to eat lunch at the hotel. Tried the Neya hamburger, took 20-25 mins to arrive and it was definitely not worth the wait. The meat was not cooked inside and the bun was some horrible looking bread no butter, not heated even, the worst hamburger I have ever seen in my life. How the chef could serve this to me is beyond me, clearly needs to go to chef school again. This is a shame as everything else about the Hotel is great. My advice is eat outside at local family restaurant where they will want repeat customers!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 29, 2014
I and three of my friends stayed in this hotel for four nights. Everything was as we've wished. They have a very good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Inderpal Virk from Seattle

Best Hotel experience ever!

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an amazing hotel! Although it is a modern, clean hotel what made our stay amazing was the staff. Catia, Goncalo, Raquel and Viegas, were absolutely amazing. They made us feel right at home in fact they treated us like family. After our horrible stay in barcelona we had a wonderful stay in lisbon. The hotel is awesome. Nice garden area. They provided us with a laptop to use. They even had a massage pillow in the room which came in handy. The breakfast was 5 star and the menu was different everyday. The ownership and management should be especially proud of their professional and attentive staff. We were on our honeymoon and the staff made it very special for us. We will definitely be back again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by harold from madeira

Nice hotel, good overall maintenance.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Stayed with my wife for three nights. It is in mint condition, although it's three years old. Very friendly and professional staff. Breakfast is excellent. Good variety as well as good quality of the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel clean close to tansit would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The staff are very helpful. The rooms are very clean. The television signal was poor and the low energy lights take a bit of getting used to. I enjoyed a very professional and relaxing massage in the hotels spa. The lady in the spa was very good at professional massage which I thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J from UK

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
As other reviewers have pointed out this hotel in not in the centre of the tourist sights in the city, however it was much easier to get to them than I had expected. The hotel seemed recently refurbished and I was delighted by the cleanliness and space. I had a few minor issues with the room, such as the safe not closing and the soap dispenser not working well, however the staff were very responsive once I mentioned it to them. All the staff I dealt with spoke excellent English. The room was quiet, no problems with noise from outside or other rooms. I booked a single room but got a twin room - breakfast and wifi was included. I was grateful to the reviewer who advised to use Saldanha metro station when arriving and Anjos when heading into town so you only had to walk downhill. I only had a small suitcase so easily managed the walk from the metro which also serves the airport. Taxi from hotel to airport was 15 euros. As a woman travelling alone I felt very comfortable walking alone in the area around the hotel, even after dark. There were several small local restaurants and coffee shops in the area and a nice looking Indian restaurant. The hotel also served food until 10pm. It was possible to walk into the centre of Lisbon, which I did one day - although generally I took the metro. I would definitely stay here again if I were visiting Lisbon.
3 out of 5
by G from UK

Neya hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The food in the restaurant was great (no problems with breakfast unlike other reviews) and the rooms were comfortable despite the noise.
Cons: Reception service, attention to detail, sound proofing
Location: Not much
Hi - I had a mixed experience with this hotel. The bar and restaurant staff were great, really helpful and courteous. The reception staff less so. I did find the hotel really noisy - everytime someone shut a door the room shook and when I mentioned this to the reception (on request) on leaving I was told it was always like that and I should have requested another room!!! Also, I checked out on an early flight and requested a wake up call which didn't happen so could have missed my flight. I could also hear the neighbours in their bathrooms! The hotel is also quite far out from the centre which wasn't necessarily apparent from the site - some more info on transport links in the room pack would have been helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Micky from NL

Away from the crowd, but still central

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Location: Must try - Portugália Cervejaria for some authentic Portuguese seafood.
Great hotel for holidaying or business. Seemed more suited for business travelers but a tourist shouldn't be disappointed either. Very modern and new building, but that means a few things will be imperfect - such as the door handle for the bathroom door! It's also very environment friendly hotel, which translates to your bed linen not getting changed daily unless you ask for it.