Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ellis Vance from Fresno, California USA

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a wonderful find. It was close to all the important historic sites and my room had a wonderful view of the old section of the city that was especially beautiful in the evening. I also enjoyed the bells heard from a church at the top of the hill within view of my room. Olissippo Castelo experience was one of the best of my travels. The service was superb; the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was second to none. I would certainly stay there again and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a superb experience in a small beautiful hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from CA

Stunning views from most rooms.

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The main draws for the Olissippo Castelo are it's fabulous views over one of the historic hills of urban Lisbon. The room I stayed in, was petite for a suite- but well designed. The thick walls & carpeting provided a largely quiet stay. A notable exception were the heavy, unbuffered doors- which invariably close loudly. Service was acceptable- nothing particularly great. The lobby area is banal, but decent. The internet service was very slow, while I was a guest. Viewing photos on websites- was slow at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by reviewer

Only average

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Partial/Blocked view from 2nd floor should be explained on website. We were disappointed overall by views, lack of public areas, cramped breakfast, poor location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D from Ireland

Very convenient for accessing central Lisbon

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable, staff in general very friendly though occasionally a bit disorganised. Breakfast acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edward W from London

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really lovely and good sizes rooms and very helpful staff. Beware it's a big hill up from the town though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right by Castelo de Sao Jorge

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Nice room with plenty of space. Good breakfast. Very well located.
Cons: Price was a little on the high side.
Location: Castelo de Sao Jorge, Baixa / Chiado district, Fado, Pantheon, Lisbon Cathedral
The hotel is located on the hill where the Castelo is. Walking distance from Baixa / Chiado. Quiet neighborhood. Very clean and the room was pretty large and comfortable. Breakfast was good with fresh fruits and pastries. Staff was very professional. Close to the tram, but a little further from the Metro (especially if you have heavy luggages coming from the airport). I would definitely go back there when visiting Lisbon again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolyn from UK

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfect but very hard to find when driving from the airport, even the taxi driver we followed using his satnav got lost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Aug 21, 2013
A lovely few days spent staying in this hotel. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Room was great, although the bed was extremely hard and quite uncomfortable. That said, would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and the staff were very friendly and helpful.