Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KD from Bangalore

Fantastic romantic destination

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here... the hotel staff ..especially Joanna ( at the reception) was extremely helpful and very pleasant... We highly recommend this hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience history, beauty, and service!!

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: This is a top of the line hotel with every amenity possible.
Location: Ambassador homes are close by and fun to walk through that neighborhood close by.
We were overwhelmed by the beautiful surroundings and delightfully helpful staff. The food was exceptional and we kept pinching ourselves that we were staying in such a gorgeous place!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah Shippert from Colorado, USA

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Delightful stay in a beautiful old palace. The manager, Senor Maia and staff were accommodating and provided a wonderful gracious stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from London

Perfect setting for our honeymoon

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Everything! The staff were incredible - consistently phenomenal service. The food was fantastic - include breakfast it's definitely worth it!
Cons: I think it should be an adult only location. While the few children that were there were very well behaved, I felt a little sorry for them
Location: see above! eat, drink, explore and relax by the gorgeous quiet pool on comfy loungers, with a drink from the pool bar
This was without doubt the best place either of us have ever stayed. My husband travels an awful lot with work, while I have been working in the hospitality and tourism sector for over 15 years. I know run my own company consulting hotels, etc on how to improve. I say this just to make it clear that we aren't novices and have both traveled extensively throughout the world. Olissippo Lapa Palace blew our socks off! It's quite grown up and, while children seemed welcome, it's not somewhere that I would recommend for kids. It's a slice of luxury in gorgeous decedent surroundings. We spent some afternoons lounging by the pool, visited the spa, and a couple of dinners at the hotel (the room service menu is awesome!) It was wonderful being able to stay in and the hotel is too good not to do a bit of that. The rest of the time we ventured into town and surrounding areas. It's very easy to get about and cabs are super cheap. Get the lonely planet guide to Lisbon before you go - some brilliant tips and there are just too many fantastic places to eat and drink that you need some help choosing - and finding them as they are all scattered around. If you are umming and ahhing about whether to book this hotel or another, don't consider it for another minute! Book it now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M Singmaster from Devon Pa

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
we stayed two nights In the new part - bed very hard - room lovely and beautiful terrace on which to have room service for breakfast - I told them the bed was hard so when we returned the following week for one night they remembered and gave us a gorgeous room in the Palace which had very comfortable mattress - however, the sheets are very rough - the pool is wonderful as well as the dining room - tasting menu delicious - excellent service throughout -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sorraya from London

Amazing Lapa Palace

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Staff were very helpful. Nothing was a problem. I also used the spa for a massage and facial and can highly recommend the treatments. Ask for Andrea.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Lapa is a lovely area, a short taxi ride to the centre and the Castello. Taxis are good value in Lisbon, so no need to worry about costs.
This was my 3rd trip to Lisbon, but my first stay at the Lapa Palace. It is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Lisbon. From being upgraded on arrival to the moment we left 4 nights later, the stay was perfect. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The conceirge made some very good dinner suggestions.I had booked for my entire family to stay here to celebrate my Mum's 70th Birthday. They made the occasion very special, including surprise champagne and birthday cake. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from London

Wonderful helpful staff, lovely room

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The buffet breakfast was abundant, pool area a pleasant escape, rooms spacious, bathroom well equipped for two
Cons: Perhaps update bedding - dispense with the bedspread, large throw pillows. Simple white linen and duvets to keep everything feeling fresh
I stayed here with my partner and another couple for whom we were trying to arrange a "mini honeymoon". Before I even arrived staff were helpful in arranging for champagne in the honeymoon couple's room with a note, as well as for that of my partner and myself. Staff were warm, and observant (eg. in the breakfast room - making sure we had everything we wanted from the buffet before they closed it down to prepare for lunch) very attentive - whether at the front desk, in the dining room, by the pool, housekeeping etc. We stayed in room 112 which had a small patio right beside a waterfall which gave the room a quiet "white noise" quality that was very restful after a hard week. Staff at the front desk suggested restaurants for dinner and also made arrangements for a car and driver (Miguel) to give us a great tour of the area around Lisbon. He was an excellent and thoughtful guide who adapted to our needs and wants as the tour unfolded
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Connrcticut

A Gem

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The ambiance was inviting and relaxing in the center of a large city. In a city that is very modern, it has old world charm.
A truly delightful suprise on the hillside over looking the river. Located in a residential and embassy area. A great outdoor pool and gardens.