Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM USA

We will always remember the first time!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Quality of the Staff. Quality of our room. Location. Tranquility. Quality of the food.
Cons: Would have preferred a king bed option instead of 2 twins pushed together. An option for having a newspaper in the morning would have been nice.
Location: Location is peaceful and close to the river. Easy to get everywhere by cab.
We are an older couple on our 25 year honeymoon. Our experience at the Hotel Lapa Palace was perfection. Our room in the Palace part of the Hotel met our expectations and our needs. The room and the terrace were beautiful and spacious --just like in the photos! Can't think of anything more we could have needed. Food in the Restaurant and the Bar/Tea Room and 24 hour Room Service was thoughtful and quality. The friendliness of the Staff is a real jewel. Pedro, the Concierge, really helped us to have a great experience during our first time in Lisbon. What I can say is "WOW". We loved our 6 days in the Hotel Lapa Palace. If you can afford it, then this is the place to stay in Lisbon. It is so good that you may not even want to leave the Hotel. Thank you Management and Staff for a great first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel highly recommended!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, rooms are clean and comfortable and has all the facilities you could need.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel's close to museums also the sea front and city centre is just a short stroll.
We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff with complementary drinks upon arrival, we found the rooms very clean and comfortable and the hotel had all the facilities you could ever need. The staff are very knowledgeable of the local area and gave us maps and guidance of the local area hand attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Horsham UK

Nice Short break at the end of the Summer

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: attentive staff; great service, pool and gardens were lovely and room was big and comfortable. Pilllows on bed, the best ever.
Cons: The main restaurant choice could include more salads and simple foods like steaks or chicken. Not enough choice to tempt us to go back.
Location: close enough to the centre of town to do everything. take a tram for sure, but taxi is only 6 euros
Hotel service was excellent. They kindly allowed us to check in early and book out late as our flights were early and late !. This was a big help and makes the last day more enjoyable and relaxing for sure. Hotel pool and service was excellent....attentive without being in your face all the time so a big well done to the pool staff. In the evening a pianist plays in the bar for over 5 hours. he made it really enjoyable and pleasurable experience having a few drinks to relax and took the sting off the bar bill ! Overall would recommend this hotel for sure. Smart without being stuffy. Close enough to town to walk ( over 1. 5 miles ) or tram or taxi is only 6 euros...only 15 minutes from airport as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It s been my second time in this hotel and once again the experience was excellent! The service is really great, the concierge has recommended me some very good places to have dinner/lunch and for some drinks. The rooms are big and the view is really good. The beds are huge and you can choose your favorite kind of pillows. It is calm and quiet and breakfast included is terrific! Would definitely recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Amazing hotel and Staff

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: The mattress's could be more comfortable.
Location: Unfortunately you have to take a cab to see any of the sights in the city, however the cab fare was only about 6 euros. very reasonable.
This was an amazing hotel. The grounds are beautiful and the staff amazing.. The only complaint I have is that the beds were really hard. Other than that 1 thing I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to feel pampered and well taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasilia

A few days in Lisbon during Summer

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The venue; the rooms; the breakfast
Cons: the restaurante prices are very high
Location: The hotel is far from the main tourist attrations, but cabs are very affordable in Lisbon (EUR 5,00).
Great for those people looking for traditional hotels with impeccable services. A great classic hotel for great vacations: a stunning venue; large rooms; amazing garden with pool and trees; impeccable breakfast service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

nice quiet hotel ,a little far to the centre..

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: clean ,professionnal, courteous staff. quiet and relaxing ,classic look,boutique hotel.
Cons: if possible fado music in restaurant or garden swimming pool area.
Location: Lisbon is for honey moon like Florence if you select the place ( Sintra,Cascail,Estoril Fatima, Guichon Abrada beach ,not for swimming (cold water).
We love the chic,classic 5 star Lapa hotel.Very nice garden,heated swimming pool.Very clean spa,courteous staff, Excellent buffet breakfast ,hot cold ,many tropical fruits and champagne.Take a tram 25 to centre, watch out pick pocket or take taxi (6 to 7 E). A fado night is a must ,in walking distance. Do not go to Traverse restaurant,a convent house,expensive and not much choice of dishes. Sintra is romantic town,bring sweater because temperature can drop and windy.We spend a few nights in Grande villa Italian in Cascail,a 25 minute train from Lisbon.Nice beach for Surfing,you may need a wet suit ,very cold water even July or Aug,summer season. Lisbon is for honeymoon ,except windy and very cold water, the food,the seaside beach,museum tramcar,fado music,old town ,people,price less expensive than Paris,London,Rome..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henley Sufolk

3 day break

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: 5 star luxury at its best - staff brillant all times
Cons: Wi-Fi / in-room TV upgrade / Eggs for breakfast!
WOW - what an experience - from the front of house to the rooms / and facilities all excellent and of the higest standards - we were upgraded to a superior room as the extra bed for our 14year old whould not fit into the standard room - and what a room! the bathroom was just super - bath /seperate shower etc.. - plenty if space and wardrobe fittings - slippers supplied on first night Both pools and leisure facilities excellent Could have done with a better Wi-fi system as its kept cutting out - the in-room Tv's could do with upgrading and the reception on most channels poor - not digital! More Egg choice at breakfast would have been noce - fried / bolied was missing The hotel is located in the Lapa district so its a good 30mins walk into the centre but the Taxis are cheap at 3.50 euros to start and around 5 euros into the centre of Lisbon - always around everyehere! Bus tours were Ok but as the monuments are spread apart it takes a while to get to them and can be busy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great hotel in the embassy area of Lisbon

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: We loved the service, concierge service and room service. Will be back again at this hotel next time we visit Lisbon
Location: Excellent location. Short taxi ride to any part of the city.
We had a wonderful experience at the Lapa Palace. First time in Lisbon and won't be our last Room was spacious and clean and beautifully furnished. The staff is efficient and offers great hospitality. Everyone had a smile and always took care of our needs. Concierge was great for sight seeing and suggestions for restaurants. Loved room service, especially the ice cream which is made at the hotel weekly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wpg Canada

Lapa palace aptly named!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The aptly named Lapa palace truly left me feeling like a pampered princess! The grounds are stunning and staff are a delight,concierge was wonderful! Attention to every detail shows at each encounter, could have stayed here forever! Sangria and chicken Caesar salad on the terrace, expresso &complimentary cookies with a smile to start the morning poolside... Enjoy this world class hotel!