Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

I wish I could give six stars.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Peaceful, friendly, great service and excellent food, drink and rooms. Just far enough from the city centre to be authentic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Séjour parfait

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Un hôtel de luxe, mais pas ostentatoire.
Cons: n/a
Location: Partir en ballade à pied vers le centre donne la meilleure vue possible sur la ville.
Hotel calme, très bien agencé. Personnel aimable et souriant, équipement complet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel aan de rand van het centrum

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Een prachtig hotel met een mooi zwembad en zeer vriendelijk personeel. Prachtig pand met allure. Kamers netjes en ruim, inrichting beetje gedateerd maar past ook wel bij de ambiance. Een heerlijk hotel als je de drukte van de stad wilt ontlopen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel. Disappointed with unknown staff member

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff members we actually met were pleasant, spoke good english and were always happy to pass the time of day.
Being in relaxed mod at a 5 star hotel, I put by handback at the back of the wardrobe covered by an item of clothing while I went by the pool for the day. On my return, I went to my bag only to find that my purse and diary were in the incorrect compartments in my organised handback. I immediately realised someone had been in it. I counted the money in the purse to find that some notes had been removed. I know this because I counted the money that morning. This incident was reported to the hotel management and investigations were ongoing when we left. I spent the rest of the holiday ensuring that my purse was secure in the safe whenever I left the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

A quite oasis in a busy city

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The charming staff and the views. The outside pool and bar area were spacious, affordable and very relaxing.
Cons: Nothing my wife and I could think of,,, Perhaps extending breakfast until 11.00?
Location: In a quite area. There were restaurants in walking distance, and the concierge was on duty 24/7 and would ring for a taxi which always came speedily.
We received a very warm welcome. We were a little early so had beers on a lovely veranda waiting for the room to be cleaned. We were delighted when payment was declined! Our room was lovely but with a limited view, but we were quickly upgraded as the hotel was not full. Suffice to say we have already booked a second visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Edles Hotel in hervorragender Lage

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Lage, Ausstattung, Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Hotelpersonals, Service, Sauberkeit
Cons: Ja, deutlicher darauf hinzuweisen, dass ersta ab der vierten Etage ein Blick auf den Fluß/die Bucht möglich ist.
Location: Ruhige Lage direkt an das Botschaftsviertel angrenzend. Wenige Gehminuten zu den Starßenbahnlinien E25 und E28. Supermarkt in der Nähe.
Insgesamt übertraf alles was wir vorgefunden haben unsere bereits hohen Erwartungen. Die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des gesamten Hotelpersonals vermittelte uns von anbeginn das Gefühl ein Teil "der Familie" zu sein. Schnell und unkompliziert wurde jedwede Hilfestellung wie z.B. bei der Planung eines Tagesausfluges gegeben. Der Servicegedanken steht immer im Vordergrund und wird aktiv gelebt. Das Hotel mit seinen vielfältigen Nutzungsmöglichkeiten wie Pool, Relaxzone, Cafe, Restaurant, Bar war für uns teils auch eine Oase inmitten der lebhaften Stadt Lissabon. Das Zimmer hatte eine sehr ansprechende Ausstattung sowie insgesamt ein tolles Ambiente (ab viertem/fünftem Stock auch mit Blick auf den Fluß/die Bucht). Es mangelte an nichts, die Sauberkeit war nicht zu übertreffen. Das Frühstücksbuffet war ausgewogen bestückt und ließ keine Wünsche offen. Fußläufig erreichbar liegt ein kleiner Supermarkt, der für den kleinen Bedarf z.B. frisches Obst sowie Getränke bereithält. Insgesamt war dies einer unserer besten Aufenthalte im Rahmen einer Städtetour, sodass wir uns heute bereits planen auch im nächsten Jahr wieder hier her und insbesondere in dieses Hotel zu kommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe, UK

What a fantastic hotel !

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great with an excellent selection. The indoor pool and steam bath were very good.
Cons: Nothing !
Location: A quiet area, although there are some good restaurants within a 10 minute walk. The walk to Belem was too far...better to get a taxi !
We stayed at the Lapa Palace Hotel for 3 nights and we found that everything was fantastic. We had a room looking over the pool and garden: the room was very spacious, clean and quiet, with a nice, small balcony and a big bath. The main pool was lovely with plenty of areas for shade and some good food and service at the bar. We had one evening meal in the main restaurant and, although it was bit pricey, the meal was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful, comfortable, but not too far from it all

Posted May 27, 2015
I've only stayed in two hotels in Lisbon, but I would almost definitely stay here again. The rooms are fantastic with lots of space, a great patio, big comfy bed, good bathroom and tons of storage space. The hotel is pretty and the staff are great; they took very good care of us. The breakfast is great (the mini sausages are phenomenal) but we didn't eat there otherwise. We walked to everything from here but we like long walks. We explored all of Lisbon and Sintra with the beautiful, generous help of everyone here. Some very good restaurants nearby. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield, NJ

Beautiful luxury hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful and comfortable accommodations, excellent food and excellent service.
Cons: The night clerk who checked us out at 5 am was rude.
Location: It is not convenient to walk anywhere but a shirt cab ride away are the sights of Lisbon.
This was a lovely place to relax with excellent food and a very professional staff. The spa services were excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
I was surprised to learn that some of the staff have been there for 24 years. The service is outstanding!