Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom オランダ

こんなホテルを求めていました

Posted Jan 3, 2015
クリスマスシーズンに2泊させていただきました。トータルでかなり満足しました。スタッフはかなり教育されており、一歩先に目が届きます。部屋はアメージングで、清潔感のあるリラックス空間でした。6歳の1人娘がおり、キッズにとってもまさに天国でプレイプレイスが数カ所あり、スタッフの目も行き届いており安心できます。夫婦はゴルフやテニスを楽しみ、暖かく晴天続きの冬を満喫。クリスマスデコレーション満載の館内には3つのレストランがありますが、1つしか開いておらず、その点は残念でした。再訪を家族で約束しました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekter Service

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Beste Kundenorientierung und Service überhaupt. Personal sehr freundlich und immer zur Stelle ohne aufdringlich zu sein, geht fast nicht mehr besser. Extras im Hotel überdurchschnittlich teuer, selbst für ein 5 Sterne Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ESP

Lisbonne

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Dommage que le personnel ne parle pas français Sinon endroit de rêve
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Evafrom Stockholm

Golfare

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Golfresa synd att hotels.com inte sa att det fanns golfpaket , förlorade mycket pengar på det. Där ingick frukost o hur mycket golf du vill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucasfrom Sao paulo

Great stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by guerinfrom france

magnifique

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Endroit quasiment parfait avec un bémol: la restauration - Petit- dejeuner à 29 € tres cher mais complet et demi pension à 39 € hors boissons pour manger une soupe de tomates, une petite pizza, et une boule de glace , tout ça en 1h30
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

I ordered and paid for a "golf course view."

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: Responsiveness of hotel staff. They should have gotten us a golf course view room.
Location: Sintra is nice nearby. Castles. Cascais is a good place for restaurants.
I bought three nights at this hotel and bought a "golf course view", but got two rooms that mostly looked at the rest of the hotel, not the golf course. After complaining to several people, nothing was done. Eventually Ms. Mata wrote saying they would arrange with Expedia to give me the difference between the price of a "resort view" and a "golf course view." So far, it's been a week, and nothing has happened. This is very disappointing. She has not answered my emails asking how much is the credit and when will it come. I cannot recommend this hotel. Poorly managed. In my opinion, it does not deserve to be a Ritz-Carlton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louisefrom Sverige

Toppen med superservice

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Finaste hotellet vi besökt. Fullt av positiva överraskningar såsom gästvänlighet och hjälpsamhet i alla lägen, goda restauranger, små presenter på rummet och extremt barnvänligt. Rekommenderas varmt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Fabulous hotel with first class service

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Lots to see and do locally and within easy reach of Lisbon, Sintra, Cascais and Estoril.
I visited pengha longa for a holiday of relaxation and exploration. From the outset, I was treated with the greatest hospitality from the reception staff to the housekeepers. This is a hotel that surpasses expectation. Clean, efficient and amazing. The choice of restaurants is fantastic with the tapas Arola - top of the list. There is a choice of three swimming pools, jacuzzi, sauna, gym as well as a spa and golf course. I was in easy reach of the local culture with Sintra a mere taxi ride and Lisbon - a short train journey along the beautiful Atlantic Coast. This was my first visit to Portugal and I have now been spoilt by Pengha Longa. I will be back.