Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great trip

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great stay at this hotel. Absolutely stunning setting and resort. Unfortunate to have some renovation and construction taking place during our stay but otherwise fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in the heart of historic Sintra

Posted May 5, 2014
Absoulutely beautiful hotel. Friendliest staff that I've ever encountered in my many travels. They have several restaurants in the hotel, all of which had quality food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Chicago

Fantastic hotel & great service, but a tad remote

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were really amazing (straight across the board), food really good, but as it's a golf resort in the forest, you can't walk to anything (short drive to the town of Sintra though). Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Chicago

A true 5-star resort

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing staff, great food, beautiful location. I loved this place! It's not in walking distance to anything, but a very short ride to downtown Sintra (hotel has a 7 series BMW on call)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Torino

Real 5stars in Lisbon

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Readiness to help
Location: beach, golf, Lisboa
I add a wonderful week-end in this hotel. A real 5 stars, not far away from everything, beach, cities and golf-in. I knew it was 30minutes from downtown of Lisboa and fews minutes from Sintra so I rented a car; golf in the morning and city visit in the afternoon. I enjoyed the golf course, it was windy but sunny. The hotel is fantastic, quiet, relaxing as I wanted and very kind team, ready to help. I will be back again in spring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, staff just brilliant.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Weather was terrible but more than made up for by a beautiful setting, a great hotel, wonderful staff and a lovely spa.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Taylor from USA

Far From Everything!

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is good if you want to stay in a place and do nothing, it is very secluded, to Sintra it cost us about 13 Euros in Taxi, to Cascais 16 Euros. The paint outside the hotel is peeling off. The food at the Pool Restaurant was below average, but their Japanese restaurant was excellent.The last two days of our stay the elevator was under repair and we had to go up and down the stairs, four floors! we were never offered a new room. The mattress was so hard my husband and I had back pains every morning, we heard another American couple complaint about the same things. The room was very clean with very nice sheets and Comforter I must say. After 15 hours of flight to Portugal, we over slept the following day and missed our breakfast, they charged us $35 pp. for it anyway. We travel a lot and is the first time we had a bad experience in a hotel of this kind.