Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

very nice hotel to stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
all staff are always smiling and willing to help guests. I had received a special consideration that I did not have to change a room from a economy double room to a standard room. - I booked one night (first night) for economy double and two nights (second and third nights) for a standard room. Thanks to a manager, I was able to stay at a standard room with a garden view for totally three nights, without changing a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sangwook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pennyfrom Wiltshire

December weekend

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed early December, really enjoyed it everybody lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomasfrom Göteborg

Trevligt hotell

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt hotell-alternativ bestående av ett antal medelstora hus, typ större villor utspridda längs en kortare gata. Vi hade ca 200 meter att gå från vårt hus och lägenhet till frukosten, vilket var helt okey. Väldigt bra frukost. Spartansk men funktionell inredning i lägenheten. Saknade sängbelysning för att kunna läsa en bok - de lampor som finns är "nakna" uppåtriktade glödlampor som sitter en bra bit upp på väggen - inga läslampor precis! Prisvärt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Berndtfrom Tyresö

Romantiskt parboende.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Var på smekmånadsresa, vilket var bra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom españa

La situación es muy buena.El jardín muy bonito.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Como detalles negativos la falta de ascensor y de tv en la habitación
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Fantastic

Posted Oct 4, 2014
This stay was fantastic in a beautiful place. Everything was just as it should be. The service was the best, the location as well. I would stay there again and again. By the way , it is just across the street from the best ice cream I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Classy

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely old house kept very nice old furnishings are beautiful. Breakfasts are basic enough but lovely gardens make up for it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Texas

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in the middle of everything. Beautiful garden, terrific staff, and fun happy hour with complimentary port. Downside is there was no tv in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota, USA

Comfortable Elegance

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Charm, security and individual attention were the best I have experienced.
Cons: Street noise awakened us during the first night, but that cannot be helped except perhaps by earplugs.
Location: We so loved the beaches, shops and many restaurants that were within a block or two that we did not seek out other attractions.
My 22 year old granddaughter and I totally enjoyed our 3 nights here in early September, 2014 at the end of our ten day holiday in Portugal. The historic Pergola House beautifully decorated with antique furnishings, the glass of Port in the evenings, the tasty hot breakfast (included gluten free items as requested) served on linen tablecloths and the staff were exceptional. Our room with two comfortable single beds had its own balcony that overlooked the beautiful gardens. The property has a wrought iron fence around it, with a locked gait. It was fun to see all the people on the outside taking photos of our gorgeous guesthouse!