Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Beautiful house, beautiful location, great staff

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Everything, but specific thanks to the staff for making us feel so welcome and the gardens are just beautiful.
Cons: Nothing from my experience.
Location: It is centrally located, in Cascais. You can walk to the beach, enjoyed many restaurants, shopping. Sintra is about 20 minutes away, as well as Lisbon
We stayed in Cascais for 2 nights, and we truly enjoyed this guesthouse. The service is extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The gardens are breathtaking, and its location is perfect. The breakfast was excellent, and we enjoyed eating outside in the gardens. I have nothing negative to say about this guesthouse, we were 100% impressed and satisfied we our choice. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Beautiful home that is an experience to share.

Posted May 13, 2015
Made to feel very welcome by the delightful ladies who run the business and nothing was too much bother. A beautiful family home with so much character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Very nice family-oriented hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean and quiet place to stay, but near a train station (Cascais).
Cons: I was not able to access the Internet from a room this time. (Last time, it was OK). Anyway, there were plenty of things to do when I was in Cascais.
Location: The hotel is located near a train station, which is very convenient to visit from Lisbon.
This is my second time that I stayed at Pergola House. Staff always welcomed me with a big smile. They remember me clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

very nice hotel to stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
all staff are always smiling and willing to help guests. I had received a special consideration that I did not have to change a room from a economy double room to a standard room. - I booked one night (first night) for economy double and two nights (second and third nights) for a standard room. Thanks to a manager, I was able to stay at a standard room with a garden view for totally three nights, without changing a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sangwook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pennyfrom Wiltshire

December weekend

Posted Dec 10, 2014 
Stayed early December, really enjoyed it everybody lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomasfrom Göteborg

Trevligt hotell

Posted Nov 29, 2014 
Trevligt hotell-alternativ bestående av ett antal medelstora hus, typ större villor utspridda längs en kortare gata. Vi hade ca 200 meter att gå från vårt hus och lägenhet till frukosten, vilket var helt okey. Väldigt bra frukost. Spartansk men funktionell inredning i lägenheten. Saknade sängbelysning för att kunna läsa en bok - de lampor som finns är "nakna" uppåtriktade glödlampor som sitter en bra bit upp på väggen - inga läslampor precis! Prisvärt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Englischer Stil

Posted Nov 24, 2014 
Tolles Haus im englischen Stil, halbes Museum mit vielen Sammlerstücken und Bildern. Sehr freundliches Personal und gutes Frühstückbuffet. Parkieren im Parkhaus teuer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Berndtfrom Tyresö

Romantiskt parboende.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 
Var på smekmånadsresa, vilket var bra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom españa

La situación es muy buena.El jardín muy bonito.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Como detalles negativos la falta de ascensor y de tv en la habitación