Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredibly well located! Very well priced!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: the location and the price
Cons: It's quite simple and a little bit dated but no complaint!
Location: incredibly well located! Minutes walking from Barrio Alto, yet in a quite area. Also safe location.
Could have not picked better in terms of location, price (not expensive) and quitness. Very pleased with it. It is alos right next to a police station so very safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The internet information was misleading.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the people at the reception desk.
Cons: The layout of the room, the colour of the walls.
Location: Excellent location, close to the Avenidad de Libertad, which is really appealing.
We expected a hotel, not a pensione type of accomodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D

Basic hotel in good location

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet,
Cons: Limited choices at breakfast.
This hotel is located on Alegria Square, so is very walkable to sights and restaurants in lower town. It is very basic, but clean and adequate. It is also very quiet. The water pressure is not very strong and there was no hot water our first day. I mentioned it to the front desk and it was resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheila & Martha from London & Amsterdam

Great Location

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not knowing Lisbon we chose this location from looking at a map.(Guess work) We were very pleased with it's proximity to the bus and metro stops in the Avenida Liberdade, which enabled us to commute to the airport very easily. It was also extremely convenient to visit the Biaxa, Bario Alto, Alfama and much more, including Station Rossio, accessing beautiful Sintra. As a result we booked for a further 3 nights for the end of our trip to the Algarve. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful, with tips for getting around. Rooms, basic but comfortable and clean. (Top floor still to be updated) Breakfast was optional and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jen from Toronto

Great proximity to downtown Lisbon

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a no frills hotel that is located in the heart of downtown Lisbon. The rooms are basic, bathroom is tiny and the shower is the smallest thing ever. This is a great hotel to stay at if you are traveling with friends and looking to be in walking distance to most of the sights. The hotel staff is pretty helpful if you are looking for restaurant recommendations or directions to get to places. If you are looking for a romantic getaway though, this is not the hotel you should be staying at.
2 out of 5
by Travel Agent from California

staff is great, but room was just way to small

Posted Sep 23, 2013
bathroom light was so bright, and lit up entire room. very small room. tv remote did not work, and tv was mounted up high, so to change channel, had to stand on chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Location - easy walk to historic center, restaurants. Aerobus to airport three blocks away.
Location: Our room was at back, with a busy (til 4 am) Restaurant/bar.
Great location. Small rooms, but clean. Nice square Right across street
4 out of 5
by Colleen from Toronto

Drab but nice

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Nice breakfast, helpful staff, great oak floor boards, super location.
Cons: stark, drab room
Location: a 5 star location
We found the hotel in Rick 'and as usual he was spot on. Great location, nice little hotel but the rooms looked like you were staying at the Y or in a dorm. BAthroom nice size and totally modern, great oak wide board floorboards, but stark. Overpriced at 88 euros. Breakfast was available and substantial for 5.80 euros but if it had been included it would have helped to justify the slightly overpriced room. It is on a quietish, small street, very accessible to the centre of town so no taxis or metro costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Value - A great bargain

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before so we came back again. Just of Avenida Liberdade. Less than 5 minutes from two Metro stations, easy walking distance from Rossio Station and Square. Many good restaurants nearby.One just round the corner. Quiet , very clean rooms Would recommend to anyone. Great value only gone up € 9 in ten years Absolute bargain
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montana USA

Alegria Residencial Lisboa -- Price, location!

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stay here whenever I'm in Lisboa -- right on the airport bus line, clean, quiet, friendly. Room 521 was new to me, pretty small. I love being able to open the windows and shutters and look out over the neighborhood. It was a single room, but had a normal size double bed, which pretty much filled the room. One annoyance was that I couldn't figure out how to turn on/off any one light -- the switch at the door did everything. I had NO problem with bedbugs (mentioned in a review I saw). Spotlessly clean. No wi-fi in the room this time, but I set up my computer in the breakfast room and worked for several hours with a good and fast connection. Breakfast was 5 euros extra, I wasn't aware of this, but it was not a problem. GREAT seedy rolls!! Nice croissant. Cheese and ham slices, honey, jam, a nice selection for a "cheap" hotel. Before I headed for the airport at 11 am, I had a little glass of wine at the bar around the corner from the park. Just a nice neighborhood-y neighborhood. I adore Lisboa!