Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good, no frills hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good and staff helpful.
Cons: Our bathroom was very cramped-especially the toilet which was too close to the sink. It was weird because the room itself was quite big.
Location: Excellent location, next to metro, some shops in area.
It's an okay hotel, great location. There's even a taxi rank across the road that you can use to get to the airport- think we paid 7 euros from the hotel. The bathroom wasn't the best though and there was a little noise at night- the building is quite old. The staff friendly and clean- and room and bed comfy with a TV provided.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Igor from Boston

no space no heat

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small even for one person.. Bathroom was so tiny that I needed to do some acrobatics to sit on the toilet. Windows were closed with some metal plates. So you cannot have enough light (though it did not prevent strong noise form the street). Electrical light was very dim.. I got an impression it was a den rather than a hotel room.. And finally, it was very cold there. Although it was 24th of May, the weather was cold, but they do not allow to use the heater in the room. It was forcefully switched to air-conditioning only.. We took this hotel because it was close to the airport. But there was no shuttle to the airport. But taxi was inexpensive option to get there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, uncomfortable & smelly!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: At least the sheets were clean.
Cons: Lots.
Our room smelt of vomit. The shower head had no means to attach to the wall, so had to be held up by hand. The shower curtain pole was held up by string, the beds had plastic sheets below the regular ones, the carpets & paintwork were threadbare & peeling, and the staff were far from friendly or helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frans from Kelowna

Decent price, 50 feet from the metro

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a quad room for our family of 4. We received a room with 4 twin beds that were on casters so the could be placed together, or not. Beds were clean and decent. Room is definitely small, but why waste your trip in your room? The free breakfast included on the 3rd floor was fresh and simple. Variety of buns with sliced meat & cheese plus jams, yogurt, apples and oranges, juice, coffee, tea The metro (subway) station is 50 feet from the entrance. You purchase a reload-able card for 50 euro cents from the machine and then either pay 1.40 euro per trip, or simply pay 6 euros for a 24 hour pass. There are also bus stops right by the hotel. The airport is close by. There is a Mc Donald's (cash or euro debit only) about a block away that is open until midnight. There is also a small supermarket a block away with decent prices called Mini Preco on Av Padre Manuel da Nobregra. The old down town Lisbon is a real treat, lots to see and do. Recommend taking a 48 hr hop on/hop off ticket from the Yellow Bus (see hotel staff) riding in their open double deckers through town.
3 out of 5
by Jane from Australia

Average hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The man who checked us in was very grim and unfriendly but the other staff were thankfully much more helpful and nice. The facilities were good, with comfy beds, but the bathroom was very cramped. The breakfast was pretty ordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Micky from Canada

Convinient location,helpful staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole family enjoyed our stay at the hotel.The breakfast was fresh and delicious.The staff was helpful and courteous.Subway station is right in the front of the hotel,15 you can be in the center of the city with a lots of sightseeing.Th only one downside was the lack of hot water in the morning(didn't bother me though). We would come back stay here any time.
2 out of 5
by pippa

close to airport

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: location
Location: easy access to metro and airport
one night stay,room was small but ok for the one night,staff very nice and polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by budget couple from Cupertino, CA

Nice close to airport

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Very close to the airport. We stayed one night to catch the flight next morning. The hotel location is good, 2 blocks there is an indoor shopping mall, a lot of cafe just a block away. Room is small, but adequate and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly close to airport

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Really friendly helpful staff. Proximity to airport. Lowest price we could get close to airport 50 euros.
Location: Really close to metro ... easy to get down town and to airport from this hotel.
Easy to get to on transit system. Transit does not run early in the morning. Cost of taxi to airport was 10 euros.