Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Joe from Fort Worth, TX

Do not ever go to this place

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: This place should be closed down.
Location: Location is not bad, close to the Saldanha.
The bathrooms stinks so bad that I was afraid to get into it. The tiles are falling off the wall. The room is as small as the rooms in Tokyo, the room stinks, not that much as the bathroom, but it is bad. There was no heating, and the outside temperature was ca, 40. The place was so bad that I left it in two days. Then I went back for my slippers, "they could not find it".
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre

Good neighbourhood (Saldanha), very small toilette

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is, first of all, close to a Metro station, Saldanha, which has a direct connection to the airport. Saldanha itself is a good place, lots of restaurants, shopping nearby, as well as a McDonald's, just in case o emergency. Walking distance to some places like Masques do Pombal, and that big park, which I don't remember the name, but has a Portuguese flag at one of its ends. Lisbon is not all thaaaat big, if you like walking you can even walk down the hill to southern part, close to where the partying is. Half hour walking should do it. The problem is the way back (uphill). The worst part for me was the extremely small toilette, specially in the shower, i could hardly do a 360 degree turn, and I'm not even that big, (1,70m, 74Kg). When my soap fell I had lots of trouble reaching it. Apart from that, if you really just wanna go partying, then it might be a good idea to get a Hotel closer to the south. It's a pretty cheap Hotel, considering its location, for people who are there for just a few days, 2 or 3, and don't mind small places, just go for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Low cost option

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived late and the person attending didn't speak English. We had to connect to wifi to show him our reservation. Then we gestured to indicate that breakfast was included. Otherwise, it was a pretty standard budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked two (02) single rooms, one for me and one for my friend. The room given to my friend was reasonably good with a nice balcony. My one was very small. No room to place my luggage. No AC. TV out of order. Friendly people. Anyway, it was value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stuart

Quite acceptable as a low-cost Residence

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The people here were so helpful and nice. Room was ok, bearing in mind the low cost, the "bathroom" facilities were small but did the job. Breakfast was basic but,again, did the job. Just round the corner to a Metro station and bus stop so very easy access to all of Lisbon. I I had a low budget we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Residencial Lord, Lisbon

Posted Jan 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was above and beyond helpful, they let us store our bags before and after our stay and were very friendly, helping with metro, shops and restaurants. The hotel is remodeled but it's very clean and efficient - the bathrooms were added into the rooms later. Perfect for an economy stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Rooms were adequate and in good condition. Staff was attentive, and hotel was close to subway connection to major tourist sites. Not a luxury hotel, but a good value at the price and would stay there again.