Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and value for money

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent and close to restaurants and metro. Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast could be better but for the room price was ok. Hotel is very noisy at night with guests thumping up the wooden stairs so take earplugs
Overall the hotel was great vaue for the £25 a night I paid, but if you wanted a little comfort, pay more and stay somewhere else. Great central location and close to a metro station, plus reception is open 24 hrs. Expedia mentioned the hotel was undergoing refurbishments but only when I got there I found out that meant no heating. Thankfully lisbon in February is not too cold. The room was very clean, bathroom was cramped into a small space but bearable as everything worked. The wooden floors through the hotel mean you get woken up all night as other guests come back so take earplugs unless you want no sleep. Website also mentioned there were toiletries which was not the case and breakfast was some slices of bread with jam and croissants, and not even 'continental'. All in all, good value if you want a cheap stay but don't expect too much more than a clean bed in a central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Esperando que terminen las obras

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: situación, tranquilidad y precio
Cons: por el precio, pocas cosas
Location: Bien situado. Con todo a mano y al tiempo tranquilo
Un buen lugar, céntrico y tranquilo. Personal muy atento, dispuesto a ayudar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia, Canberra

Centre of downtown Lisboa

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Room was everything you need including a desk which with a bad back I consider a luxury I particularly enjoy. No problems with internet. Large bathroom. Large wardrobe and other storage so I could unpack properly and settle in for the four nights I stayed. Staff helpful and friendly with good English. Location is superb. Long line of restraunts starting almost at your doorway all the way down to the port, which is only a slow 10 mins walk. Another short walk and you are into Barrio Alto or the otherside and up to the castle. Dated decor but price was good and well maintained. Unless you are looking for a lot from your accomodation then this place is excellent. Not just for dump gear and get out. You can relax in it after exhausting yourself wandering and enjoying Lisboa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

ideale ligging

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideale ligging maar ontbijt is zeer beperkt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellente adresse: emplacement parfait, accueil chaleureux et chambres confortables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marcio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Storstadsweekend

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enkelt hotell med utmärkt cityläge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Catherinefrom Dijon

Excellent accueil

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un hôtel apparemment familial, un peu désuet mais très bien situé à proximité de stations de métro et de tramway. On peut aussi aller à pied à la Praça do Comércio. L'accueil est chaleureux et le service très correct pour le prix. Deux petits inconvénients : La rue est assez bruyante le soir, surtout quand il fait beau, et la chambre, quoique propre, dégage une odeur persistante d'humidité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HELENAfrom São Paulo. Brasil

Perfeito e satisfação

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ótima. Sempre pronto para nos auxiliar com boa vontade. Custo benefício perfeito.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Esafrom Turku

Miniloma Lissabonissa

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muutaman päivän kaupunkiloma Lissabonissa Portugalissa - pieni irtiotto Suomen syksystä suurkaupungin lämpöön.