Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by c g from united states

great location, uncomfortable beds

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location- on the Saldahna stop- stairs to subway literally within 50 feet- and one of the few wheelchair accessible stations in the city- which is important if you need a lift for yourself or with luggage. Many pastelarias/restaurants within 2 blocks, but the neighborhood is fairly quiet late at night. The hotel has seen better days. The staff was pleasant and accommodating, but sleeping on the floor would have been far more comfortable than the sagging mattress. There were two twin beds in my room and both mattresses were in terrible shape. No elevator, but only one flight of stairs to the hotel. Wifi works well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jmorris14 from Valencia

Fantastic service, close to a metro station

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price this is decent. Friendly staff, nice enough breakfast. My only complaint was the shower head pointed the wrong way which flooded the bathroom. It's right outside a metro station so very quick access to the centre though if you are looking to party this isn't really the right location. All in all does the job and the staff are lovely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed in 6 different hotels while we were in Portugal for a family vacation and enjoyed all except for this one. This was our last stay before heading home to the States. We were very surprised at how unclean the room looked and felt. It was not at all what we expected by researching it online. We were very disappointed in our stay. I will say that the woman that checked us in was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Islamabad

Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location is excellent. Climbing 25 steps with the luggage was hectic. The staff was very friendly and caring. The bath room of Room 103 was substandard. Too small to have bidet very close to the WC and wash-hand basin. I could neither sit straight on the commode nor could manoeuvre to clean because the shoulder was tightly against the wall. Even substandard is a good word for that. The keeper could not even understand when we wished her,"Good morning". Language problem was ther.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY PLACE

Posted Mar 2, 2011
My room was VERY dirty...strands of hair were everywhere, crumbs were all over the dirty carpet, and there were stains on the sheets. I requested to have the sheets changed after I noticed that there were dark stains all over them--the sheets NEVER got changed. There was also a strange smell in the room that was never addressed by housekeeping. The bathroom was TINY...imagine trying to shower in a tub the size of a milk crate. The ONLY positives about staying at this "hotel" were that they offered free wifi (you must ask because they don't tell you that) and were very close to the metro station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

disappointed

Posted Nov 25, 2009
Several flights of stairs to climb and then quite a tiny room for 2 people with a small TV way up above the very low-down bed. I had a flight to catch early morning but my wife was ill and wished to stay in bed until the afternoon which was agreed when I left with reception at 6.30am At 12 noon she was rudely forced to leave the hotel going against the earlier agreeement.. After this rude awakening my wife found there weren't enough towels for her shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 29, 2009
The UPSIDE: You can't beat this hotel for location. It is literally ten steps away from the Saldanha Metro Stop which makes getting around Lisbon pretty easy. There are excellent cafes close by (please try "The Versailles" right next door to this hotel), a McDonalds for those who can't bear to be without junk food for too long and 2 great Malls about 5 mins away. The hotel's common areas were clean and the staff was as helpful as they could be with limited English skills. You also get free wireless internet! The DOWNSIDE: My room was small and it smelled a little mouldy/smoky. My bathroom was TINY. Only the littlest people will be able to take a shower comfortably (however, it was a private bathroom so maybe that was the trade-off). There is no elevator so you have to lug your bags up two flights of stairs. The night staff carry on their conversations at the top of their lungs without thought for the guests who may want an early night or who may just want to hear the television! Final words: This hotel will do fine for a single person (or a couple who have a great relationship) not intending to spend much time indoors and willing to settle for basic accommodation in order to save a few euros. If you want or need any creature comforts at all, you will not be happy here.