Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fortaleza/CE

Ótimo hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Tudo!
Cons: ter um bagajeiro.
Location: perto de tudo!
Se tivesse um bagajeiro, seria melhor ainda! Ótimo atendimento, quarto excelente, bom café da manhã. Perto de tudo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fortaleza/CE

Com bagageiro seria um excelente hotel!!!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Ótimo... Recomendo demais!!! Pessoas educadas, ótimo quarto e um bom café da manhã também!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the sights

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Excellent staff. Good location(Not the real down town,but 15 mts walk). Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Superb hotel in good location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location; price; room
Cons: Breakfast was OK but rather bland and pre-packaged.
Location: Visit the Fado museum to learn about this unique music and then hear it live in the restaurants and clubs in Alfama and Bairro Alto.
Hotel is in a good location close to Parque Eduardo VII and Marques de Pombal metro station. Tour buses start from this area and the fascinating Gulbenkian museum is within walking distance although there's a steep hill to climb. SANA Capitol is the smaller of the two SANA hotels at the end of a side street. It has a modern corporate style. The room and bathroom are a decent size and well looked after. The staff are great - friendly and efficient. Lisbon has an excellent transport system from the modern metro to the very old-fashioned trams. This makes it easy to get around town and visit the main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fabiofrom São Paulo

Boa localização

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel esta proximo do metro e em um bairra bom, só o cafe da manha que deixa a desejar perto de outros hoteis que estive na Europa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

service impecable

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
La qualité du service L’emplacement de l’hôtel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Jean sur Richelieu Qc

Vacances

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Bien situé Personnel accueillant Hotel très propre
Tout était prêt à l'arrivée. Carte de la ville disponible avec explication des choses à voir
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ste-Anne-des-Lacs, Québec, Canada

Tout près d'une artère principale

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Tout
Cons: Seul bémol pour ma part car j'ai des allergies, c'est le revêtement de sol en tapis.
Location: Nous sommes à deux minutes à pied de la Place Marquès de Pombal qui donne accès facilement au transport en commun.
Le personnel de l'hôtel, réception, service à la chambre et salle à manger, fût gentil, souriant et très empressé de nous aider ou répondre à nos besoins. L'hôtel a une allure contemporaine et moderne avec les avantages que ça comporte soit épuré et éclairée. De plus, les lits étaient très confortables et la literie est de qualité supérieure.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Off loaded to another SANA hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Customer service, attending to complaints about toilets that do not work. Wifi didn't work in room .
Location: Long way from city centre,10 euros in a taxi. Seeing I am disabled, metro was not possible.
Arrived at Hotel to be told room double booked, so sent to another premises, SANA a Metropolitan, supposed upgrade! Long way from city, toilet not flushing. Not good enough! There are other hotels in this group closer to city centre & we should have been given a better hotel. I would not use SANA again after this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Excellent Surprise.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The price, friendly staff and how well the property is maintained.
Location: Good, high-end stores nearby. Hop On Hop Off bus stop very close and so is the metro stop.
Reviews had given this hotel a very good rating which was right on the mark. The staff was very friendly and very helpful in giving directions to places of interest, restaurants and getting around Lisbon. Location was good once you learned where you were in the city. It was close to metro, Hop On Hop Off Bus and high-end fashion stores. Attractive modern design and very well maintained. Only negative would be that the rooms are small -- especially by American standards. Good buffet breakfast in the morning. The morning we left, we had a very early taxi pickup and the hotel provided a box breakfast because it was before the breakfast room was open. The hotel was a very nice surprise and especially for the price.