Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Sana Capitol Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Brilliant hotel in every way. Location, breakfast, helpful staff, spotlessly clean, new hotel with excellent facilities. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from Cardiff SWales

Good personal service ,courteous staff

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel,Good service .We would highly recommend Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from near Peterborough

City centre break

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Position , helpful staff
Cons: Boiling water for cups of tea at breakfast. Tea/coffee facilities in room
Location: Easy walking distance of many attractions, take the train to Sintra.Walking tip -pavements are cobbled, forget wearing high heals or thin soled shoes
Stayed 4 nights, very comfortable, very clean, staff very helpful and pleasant, breakfasts fresh and filling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB and VK from London UK

Excellent location and friendly staff!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
From arrival to departure we couldn't fault the services provided, we were greeted out from the cab, no fuss check in, (early check in,) v nice and clean room (sparkling), excellent location (close to everything) definitely would come back, 5 stars (didn't have the breakfast, but I'm sure it would've been great)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Magelan from Rio

Functional hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Rooms are tight. Good location. Modern look. Staff is very nice. Breakfast is decent. Nice price for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sara from Philadelphia, PA

Love this place!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a fantastic deal and feels much more like a 4 star than a 3. Clean, awesome, modern room. Stiff bed but comfortable. Breakfast was great - very robust for Europe. Location is a bit north of the main area but easily walkable/close to buses. Would definitely book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value good location

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Location and value
Cons: Wifi could be stronger
Location: Close to metro and bus
We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and everything was good value and exceeded our expectations. Our room was of a good size and even had a small balcony. Staff was always prompt and cheerful. The included breakfast was good each morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marian from Co Cork Ireland

Positive Experience

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The staff were terrific - especially Dina, Miguel and Alessandro - so kind and helpful.
Cons: The choice for breakfast could be more extensive - and the lighting in the room was not great even when all the lights were on.
Location: Good location. Airport bus stop up around the corner and tour buses start on Pombal Square which is a five minute walk. Metro can be got there as well
First impressions were excellent when we arrived. Very courteous gentleman checked us in. Nice reception area - very classy for a 3 star. Room of a good standard with very modern fittings in bathroom including phone in the bathroom as well as phone in the bedroom. Found king size bed a bit hard the first night. It was a new mattress and on pointing out the problem at reception a cover put on it by the housekeeper the next day solved that problem. The staff were most helpful with advice on places to eat and on modes of transport to various sights. Lisbon was probably the most inexpensive city we have visited. 24 hour metro ticket also covers the trams and the Santa Justa Lift. We found Lisbon people in general to be friendly and helpful which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from london

Very good

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Enjoyed it very much. Very central. Nice hotel. Very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shmulik from tel aviv

Nice new hotel but called atmosphere

Posted Oct 16, 2013
New comfort hotel the staff is very friendly and helpful but the hotel itself has a called atmosphere