Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and quaint

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Staff are excellent, they were super friendly and provided us information for our stay. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Didn't really stay at the hotel much but room was clean. My non smoking room did smell like smoke but that could be due to the carpet. If they could renovate one thing it would be to replace the carpet with wood or laminate flooring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in convenient location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Most things
Cons: Good value for money-no improvement needed.
Location: Good location in a quiet residential area near Gulbunkian Museum, with two Metro stations nearby
Have used this Hotel three times and am satisfied with its facilities. Excellent location in quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Pennsylvania

Nice room, mediocre breakfast, unfriendly staff

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine; largish for a European hotel at a modest price, comfortable and clean. Very close to Metro stops and the Gulbenkian museum and gardens. The breakfast buffet was extremely disappointing. All the options were pretty tasteless and gloppy. I've never had such a bad croissant in Europe! You'd think at least the baked goods would be decent. The desk staff were generally unfriendly and not very helpful. Maybe it is the cultural style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula

Nice hotel excellent value for money

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean, good location for the price
Cons: Safe and air con
The hotel is a little way out of the main town but is within a 10 min walk of a metro station. The hotel is very clean, has excellent free wifi throughout the hotel. Room was very comfortable and clean. The safe however was something out of a museum and totally inadequate for modern equipment. You could not fit an ipad in in any position and there is no way you get a camera in there. The aircon in our room was extremely noisy and there is no way you would be able to sleep with it on. As it was April this was not an issue as we turned it off at night but this would be an issue in the height of summer. The breakfast buffet was excellent, there was lots of choice and plenty of it. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to subway & restaurants

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Easy to find, well maintained, good stay, close to subway, great cafe next door & good Italian restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Spain

nice affordable centric hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Everything, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to metro easy to get around
Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryony from London

Quiet hotel for a weekend stay

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Quiet surroundings; on-site parking at no extra cost.
Cons: Coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice.
Location: In the business district; close to the Gulbenkian and El Corte Ingles shopping centre.
Very pleased to find a hotel with on-site parking (bit of a tight squeeze but do-able) but also on a lovely street which at the weekend at least is very quiet. Really quite close to the Gulbenkian, and also (in the opposite direction!) a large shopping mall. Staff were all very helpful. Hotel is some way away from Lisbon centre but has an underground stop nearby; being in a quiet area moire than made up for having to travel into the centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THIS HOTEL IS MISTAKE

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: ZERO
Location: GOOD LOCATION
MY ROOM WAS IN THE FIRST FLOOR THIS SAME LIKE ROOF OF THE RESTAURANT , WINDOW NO OPENED , NOISE FROM AIR CONDITIONER ON THIS ROOF , TERRIBLE , NEVER MORE