Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from US

Romantic stay

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Attractive hotel, convenient to most major tourist areas. We stayed in the romantic room and were pleased with the wine and strawberries which were provided by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice, clean, close to the center and

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel located close to Metro in the center of Lisboa. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping down the street within walking distance. The room was clean and have a very good noise insulation. Breakfast is just average without any good deserts. I had a better breakfast in the less expensive hotels. I had a non-smoking room but I could smell the residual smoke. The stuff is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AR from London

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was amazing and catered to everybody's palate. Views were great from the room. Ice Dispenser near the room. Room was air conditioned.
Cons: n/a
Location: Lovely restaurants near by. Metro and bus stops close. Ideally located walking distance from the city/shopping area.
We had a great experience at the Sana Lisboa Hotel stayed for 5 nights in August 2013 and it was very hot. When we arrived at our family room there were two double beds in separate rooms, as I have two teenagers (Boy & Girl) I had requested ahead for two singles. I went to ask for another room, the staff said they will fix it. Next thing we knew they were bringing in another single bed into the room. Each evening we had juice/milk and cookies (very large ones) for the kids. It was a lovely touch and made our stay more enjoyable as the staff were very attentive, friendly and courteous at all times. You will not be disappointed if you stayed at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Snowdonia North Wales

Excellent hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Up to date television in the room.
Location: Out of the main city centre the location of the hotel is a little isolated.
We found the hotel very comfortable, with first class breakfast in very spacious dining room. Our room had a 5-star feel with all we needed for a great short break. The weather was hot 30+ during the day so the air conditioning in the room was a necessity,but would not recommend opening the window at night as the traffic noise will hamper sleeping. We enjoy walking so the proximity of the hotel with regards to the city centre did not bother us but might do so with other guests unable to walk a distance of approximately one mile. In all a nice stay at a reasonable cost. Will recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Providence, RI

In The Center Of Everything

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it! I've stayed at several hotels in the Lisbon area and this was by far the best. The location is optimal for getting around in the city. The staff is SO friendly and the facilities including the gym is amazing. I will definitely stay here again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita

Highly recommended hotel in Lisbon!

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: The location; the helpful staff; the breakfast selection;
Cons: The prices at the bar are too expensive compared to venues offsite.
Location: The location is walking distance to the city area and you can catch the open top tour bus almost outside of the hotel. There's a roof top bar nearby!
My first time in Lisbon and the hotel added to the joyous experience! Ideally located walking distance from the city/ shopping area. The staff are very helpful and friendly. They helped us work out places to go and how to get there. The room was always cleaned everyday. The bathroom is lovely. The mini bar is well stocked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by enrique from aberdeen uk

SANA LISBOA HOTEL one of the best

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: everything, its almost close to perfection.
Cons: maybe if the facilities get bad like the beds and the sorroundings gets filthy, that is the time to improved but so far SANA lisboa is excellent
Location: the location is great, its near the hop in hip off tour bus, the airport bus stops is just across, we can do shopping becoz its in the city center.
i dont have any bad experience encountered in this hotel, my wife and i stayed here for 2 consecutive nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Location: Liberty Avenue is a great place to go for a stroll. You will find great food, drinks and possible music at the small outdoor cafes.
It was great! Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worst Hotel Ever! Beware, I beg you!

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
If you get stuck on the 1st floor of this hotel run for your life! It is by far the most disgusting thing I have ever witnessed. The pictures on Expedia do NOT represent these rooms ! They are so dirty, the oldest and most stained carpets I have ever seen, so much so I could not take off my footwear in fear! The fridge smelt like sour milk. The ballcony overlooked a garbage can! The bathroom must have not been updated since 1960. The breakfast was poor, the eggs were always cold, they served hotdogs for breakfast and called them sausages! The staff were unhelpful and had strange logic explaining to us that because we did not book a long enough stay them (3 nights) that this is why we got that room!