Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Austin Texas USA

wonderfyl

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful... especially the people there at the hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Choose this hotel as it was closer to downtown Lisbon than the hotel in which I stayed the prior year. Very helpful and kind staff and clean facilities for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Super Spurs from essex

Clean, decent enough

Posted Mar 22, 2014
On arrival we were allowed to check in early with no fuss or extra cost. The room (a twin), was clean, bathroom was a bit small but adequate. The evening bar staff were grumpy and not very helpful. The walk from the metro to the hotel is up a steep hill which is slippery when wet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by despina from florida

across from beautiful park

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good upscale neighborhood...hotel next to five star hotels...great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alice from glasgow

quiet location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
i really enjoyed my visit to Lisbon, a truly interesting city, the hotel location to the metro was great, although the room was clean, bed comfy the hotel is in need of some upgrading, e.g. carpets very shabby looking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica from Syracuse

Sana Rex is underrated at 3 stars

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are a bit small...but it's a city. Lovely neighborhood, easy access to the metro, and very helpful doorman named JOAO who spoke 8 (?) languages!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Small room but helpful and friendly staff. Good central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mara from Mozambique

Pleasant

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay, the staff was very polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JHFM

Reasonably good ratio quality / price

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy & Lynne from Hereford, UK

Sana Rex - Lisbon half marathon

Posted Apr 26, 2012
Pros: The balcony we had with our room
Cons: Queuing at the bar
Location: Next to a lovely park. Within easy access for open-top tour buses, metro and walking to various places
We were part of a group staying at the hotel and were disappointed with the service at the the hotel bar. They did not seem used to guests wanting a drink!!! The service was very slow and the barman struggled to add up the cost of a round of drinks - he then had to unlock and relock a cupboard to access the till each time a payment was made.