Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Comfortable hotel in central location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet and centrally located.
Cons: Standard room sizes are not huge, but, given that is basically a place to sleep, shower and rest, is not a big issue.
Location: Centrally located to all transport systems and tourist operators.
Whilst we were fortunate to receive an upgrade to a a suite, the hotel itself was clean, quiet and comfortable and well located to the centre of Lisbon. As a travelling couple it had everything required for a good night's sleep, nice breakfast and access to transport and sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SATP

Very Hospital Staff

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was walking distance to most places.The room was decent, clean, comfortable, and reasonably-priced. The bathroom was a little tight and could need some improvement to improve flow. The staff was very accommodating, cheerful, and respectful. Breakfast is the same everyday, but it's good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Austin Texas USA

wonderfyl

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful... especially the people there at the hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Choose this hotel as it was closer to downtown Lisbon than the hotel in which I stayed the prior year. Very helpful and kind staff and clean facilities for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Super Spurs from essex

Clean, decent enough

Posted Mar 22, 2014
On arrival we were allowed to check in early with no fuss or extra cost. The room (a twin), was clean, bathroom was a bit small but adequate. The evening bar staff were grumpy and not very helpful. The walk from the metro to the hotel is up a steep hill which is slippery when wet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by despina from florida

across from beautiful park

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good upscale neighborhood...hotel next to five star hotels...great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alice from glasgow

quiet location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
i really enjoyed my visit to Lisbon, a truly interesting city, the hotel location to the metro was great, although the room was clean, bed comfy the hotel is in need of some upgrading, e.g. carpets very shabby looking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica from Syracuse

Sana Rex is underrated at 3 stars

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are a bit small...but it's a city. Lovely neighborhood, easy access to the metro, and very helpful doorman named JOAO who spoke 8 (?) languages!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Small room but helpful and friendly staff. Good central location.