Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zed Family from Edinburgh

Zed Family

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
As a young family with the 16 months old baby, we found the Hotel Staff was Extremely helpful and excellent, only the breakfast was quite disappointing, low food choice, but strong recommend to friends and family .Team Zed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renee Gee from Exeter

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a short break, location was great, the beach was very clean and safe, the area was lovely and old, plenty of restaurants to choose from, overall a very pleasant stay. Hotel was very clean and well catered for everyone. The room was very modern, the bed was very comfortable and well equipped including a safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: nice and quiet and very easy access to the beach only across the road. Phantastic sea views from a lovely balcony
nice and helpful staff, giving good advice where to go to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beech Breeze

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was the best location in the town. So close to the beech and amazing views. The hotel itself was clean and friendly . The internet is not great so don't bring work with you. Also, the bar didn't have any port or other drinks that were on menu. That was kind of odd for a four star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RM from London

Great hotel, very close to the beach and sea.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Views over sea front, excellent location in the town, staff, beach beds on different levels at roof. Very Portuguese - perfect.
Cons: Add coffee/tea making facilities in rooms. The gym is modern & clean, but with only 3 machines, and no mats. Add Dvd in rooms for bad weather days.
Location: 55 mins by local bus into Lisbon. In Sesimbra: numerous places to eat, drink, have coffee and cakes and gelatos -along sea front and in. Quite hilly.
Excellent staff with great service levels. We would definitely recommend, and return, and bring friends! We were unable to pre-book a sea view room (which is essential! Our first room was at rear of hotel and would have ruined the holiday - clean and modern but very dark and small with a tiny window and poor view) The staff managed to get us into a sea view room, which was fantastic (for a 20E per night surcharge - well worth it). We ate locally - and also had a great meal in the hotel one night. It was a truly relaxing holiday with no bustle at breakfast or for the sun beds on the roof. Wine cellars local, and tried a lot of good wine. Walked around a lot on the small hills in the town. Local transport is easy to work out from the very local bus station. Horse riding locally, and golf. Perfect for a quiet, relaxing holiday with original local culture, fantastic food and fine and sunshine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Sint Maarten

AMAZING

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The perfect holiday spot; incredible views from the corner balcony junior suite (this is one upgrade that you must invest in), friendly and hip staff, a gorgeous beach, and wonderful freshly prepared seafood right around the corner. One of the best holiday experiences I have ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan

Perfect location

Posted Aug 22, 2013
The biggest selling point of the hotel is definitely the location. You walk out the front door and the beach is right across the street. There is also a great tour company next to it to arrange day trips. The breakfast was OK, and the WiFi was spotty in our room on the 2nd floor, but worked just fine in the lobby and near the pool. The sea view was amazing, and definitely worth the upgrade. The only thing that I didn't like was our balcony had a bright florescent lamp outside that came on automatically at night. I had been looking forward to falling asleep to the sound of the ocean, but with that bright light that you could not turn off, I had no choice but to close the curtain. That aside, it's a great hotel for the price, in a perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike H from USA

Perfect location, very accomodating.

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff with a real desire to please. Just some small omissions, like kleenex tissue and ironing board. Will return and spend more time. Enjoyed the lounge area above the rooftop pool.