Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicholas from London

Lovely hotel with beautiful surroundings

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Almost nothing... but if I had to pick, I would say the TV should be lower down or the screen tilted downwards a little more to make viewing easier.
Location: 5 minute walk to the Mont. Estoril train station and to one of many lovely nearby beaches and seafront restaurants. Opposite a quaint park too.
We chose to stay at the Saboia because of its location to Estoril and Cascais (with many beaches between the two) and because the train station 5 minutes away takes you directly into central Lisbon. In short, this was the best holiday we've had and the hotel and location were a major part of that. It is a lovely hotel with fantastic, welcoming and helpful staff - e.g. on the day when the temperature rose from 25c to 35c, we came back to our room at about 5pm to find the aircon turned on lightly to make the room feel more comfortable. I cannot rate it highly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by p&p from ireland

great location

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay in this hotel. great location and very central for lisbon and sintra and cascais. Beautiful area. Staff so friendly especially Patrica she was always so helpful and friendly with a lovely smile. will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Gonzalez from Pinole CA

Great hotel near the Beach

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a hidden gem! we loved the staff and the breakfast was Great good service friendly very friendly people in the entire hotel. The drapes on the slider door in our room were in bad shape and that all the negative. We were happy. For the price and service I recommend and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Islander from Vancouver Island, Canada

Great View On Seaview rooms, Nice Romantic Package

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Would recommend to friends and family for affordable clean comfortable hotel.
Cons: Furniture by pool area needs some fixing/updating (worn arms)
Location: Great location 1/2 way between Cascais and Estoril, easy walking access to both
We enjoyed our recent three night stay in a Seaview room with the Romantic Package from checkin where Port was offered upon our arrival to checkout. The room was very clean and our view was great. We enjoyed having our continental breakfast in room which is included in that package. The pool area has some furniture that could be upgraded but this is a small friendly affordable hotel and value which is unbeatable in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rik from UK

Nice place

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, nice stay and a great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvie from victoria canada

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Location: Great location close to station to Lisbon and walking distance to beaches and Cascais. Nice small neighbourhood feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oleksandr from Kharkiv, Ukraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alvaro from Pizarro

Nice stay!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good room/ breakfast/ service/ location... Clean well located, friendly staff Well recommended!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from London

A little gem of an hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: the location of the hotel is very convenient for exploring the areas around Lisbon. The train station is only a ten minute walk away
Cons: As mentioned before, the bedrooms and en-suites need updating.
Location: Excellent for visiting Lisbon, Bellam & Sintra
We stayed over night and were greeted with a glass of port wine on our arrival. The receptionist made us feel very welcome was very helpful. She gave us maps of the surrounding area and leaflets on places to visit. Parking was easy and free. The downstairs reception rooms were very comfortable and modern. However, the bedrooms were very dated and were in need of refurbishment. Saying that, they were very clean. I am sure once the upstairs has had a makeover the prices will go up to reflect this. So I would advise an early visit because this hotel is definitely good value for money.