Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yoyo from UK

Good business style hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2013
comfortable rooms., large bath, helpful staff, pretty good breakfast. good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from North East of England

Nice Hotel, Not good location

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The hotel itself is excellent, clean, tidy, free wifi and all the facilities you could wish for, staff very pleasant and helpfull, no problem at all.
Cons: The breakfast buffet is fantastic, however the hot side of the buffet was cold every day of my 8 day stay.
Location: Not a good location if you want to visit Lisbon. Stay closer to the sea as the metro system is fantastic
The hotel itself is located in the business sector of Lisbon with very little in the way of tourist entertainment around it, The prices vary vastly in the various hotels and top end food places in the area which you have to hunt for. This hotel is at the top end for prices, hotel next door vastly cheaper, small bars cheaper again, crazy prices in some Area a bit seedy !! massive ammount of sprayed grafiti on the walls around Lisbon (Everywhere) Metro excellent but a bit uncomfortable after 10pm at night Most of the taxi drivers are con men, no two prices the same, agree your price before you start journey (very few drivers speak any English, but then again it is their country) Would I go back, No, Hotel in different location definately yes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lis from Kelso, Scotland

Good hotel, 6 metro stops from centre of Lisbon.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Ease of use, friendliness of staff
Cons: The food.
Location: Rather out of town but some nearby restaurants. Ideally placed for the Gulbenkian Museum.
Buffet evening meal was overpriced and food no more than average. Unfortunately there were 2 days of Metro strikes while we were there so awkward getting into the city in the evening. Hotel was very quiet despite being on the main flight path into Lisbon airport. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristina from St. Petersburg, FL

Excellent Stay and time!

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Cons: More selection at the breakfast, perhaps.
We had a great stay at this hotel for a very good price. Location was great, near the airpot which was what we needed. I would totally recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maz from Uk

Short weekend break

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Close to metro, on main bus tour route..very convenient. As I am muslim I enjoyed being close to the mosque
Would stay here again, liked the location and the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Bar very good
Cons: Beds
Location: Did not realise it was so far from the conference centre
Excellent ,beds a bit firm. the rest of the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by geordie from essex

convenient for estadio de luz and "orient" train

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
could not fault the hotel or its staff, although personally found the beds too hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by basem

nice location

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
not far from air port taxi cost 12euros ,no much resturant arround , clean. free internet,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luke from Canada

Still need some improvements

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Good hotel.
Cons: Need some smile for the staff
Location: Canada
Hotel was excellent, clean and comfortable. We requested a higher floor but end up in the 1st floor. Our reservations indicated that free internet was inclued but they charge us at the begining until we talked to the manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bala from Whalley, Clitheroe, UK

Superb hotel and outstanding value for families

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Room quality, size and helpful staff. Outstanding value and facilities are easily 4 star if not slightly more.
Cons: The wi-fi is not free but that is clear on the website. Maybe the hotel could increase the daily rate by £5-10 and provide free wi-fi
Location: Good and safe location. 15-20 minutes from the airport and excellent connections to city centre.
My family of four enjoyed our stay in Sana Malhoa, Lisbon. We were given two good sized interconnecting rooms inclusive of breakfast which is outstanding value. The rooms are spacious with good soundproofing. The bathrooms are very clean and have excellent showers. The breakfast had a wide choice with both hot and cold options. The location is good (in the financial centre) with easy acces to the city centre by bus or metro (the bus including the airport bus stops outside the hotel and the metro is a 5 minute walk - you get to the city centre within 15 minutes). The staff were very helpful and arranged all our visits including taxis etc. Importantly, as we were travelling with children, the location is very safe and we could walk to local restaurants even at night with no concerns. The Cotres Ingles shopping mall including supermarket is only a 10 minute walk. Another couple in their fifties travelled with us and they had no complaints. There were some negative comments on tripadvisor but I found them either untrue or disproportionate. The only disappointment was the quality of the dinner in the hotel restaurant which was not to the very high standards we came to expect.