Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend in Lisbon

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Very comfortable hotel. Beds were firm, but that's our preference. Great buffet breakfast. Metro was 10 mins easy stroll away. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset uk

The nicest thing about the hotel was

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The helpful, charming, friendly staff was the best thing about the hotel. The breakfast was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deal, Kent, UK

Ideally suited for a short break to Lisbon

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: In a quiet area so no outside noise!
Location: All taxi rides to all the Lisbon attractions & airport came to less than or around €10.00.
Found the beds a bit on the hard side. Food OK; staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Excellent hotel 20 mins from the Airport

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern with energy saving
Cons: Everything was as we wished
Location: Gulbenkian Museum nearby and an easy walk into Lisbon's centre via the metro stations nearby
An excellent room with polite and efficient staff. The breakfast was excellent and available over a reasonable time in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Ont, Canada

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and modern and the staff extremely helpful. Breakfast was very impressive; everything from fresh fruit, cerals, yogurts, hot food and every possible typr of bread and pastry. We made use of the whirlpool and saunas and again, very modern and clean. We were disappointed to hear it was under renovation on day 3 of our stay. Hotel was close to city centre (10 min subway or cab drive) and the Hop On/Hop Off Bus had a stop at the hotel. The only complaint would be the mattress was incredibly hard. When I told the staff they were quick to attempt to remedy the problem by arranging for extra padding (which did not help). Overall we were extreley pleased with the hotel and the rate we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John S. Melo from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Excellent Staff and accommodation!!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at Sana Malhoa were excellent. They work very hard to accommodate all the hotel guests and ensure there is always a very friendly welcoming atmosphere for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AndreaJonny from W. Utah

Affordable and great value good location modern

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very nice stay. Helpful front desk with directions and transportation information around town. Close to a metro and bus stop. Clean room, nice showers with deep long tub and powerful shower head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yoyo from UK

Good business style hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2013
comfortable rooms., large bath, helpful staff, pretty good breakfast. good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from North East of England

Nice Hotel, Not good location

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The hotel itself is excellent, clean, tidy, free wifi and all the facilities you could wish for, staff very pleasant and helpfull, no problem at all.
Cons: The breakfast buffet is fantastic, however the hot side of the buffet was cold every day of my 8 day stay.
Location: Not a good location if you want to visit Lisbon. Stay closer to the sea as the metro system is fantastic
The hotel itself is located in the business sector of Lisbon with very little in the way of tourist entertainment around it, The prices vary vastly in the various hotels and top end food places in the area which you have to hunt for. This hotel is at the top end for prices, hotel next door vastly cheaper, small bars cheaper again, crazy prices in some Area a bit seedy !! massive ammount of sprayed grafiti on the walls around Lisbon (Everywhere) Metro excellent but a bit uncomfortable after 10pm at night Most of the taxi drivers are con men, no two prices the same, agree your price before you start journey (very few drivers speak any English, but then again it is their country) Would I go back, No, Hotel in different location definately yes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lis from Kelso, Scotland

Good hotel, 6 metro stops from centre of Lisbon.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Ease of use, friendliness of staff
Cons: The food.
Location: Rather out of town but some nearby restaurants. Ideally placed for the Gulbenkian Museum.
Buffet evening meal was overpriced and food no more than average. Unfortunately there were 2 days of Metro strikes while we were there so awkward getting into the city in the evening. Hotel was very quiet despite being on the main flight path into Lisbon airport. Staff were friendly and helpful.