Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miguel from Redhill UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I recommend this hotel to everyone Was a very good experience I will back to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for access to the Metro

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The hotel is off a very good standard, ideally placed next to the Metro system with direct access to the Airport via the Red Line. The apperence, cleaniness, and facilties are off a very good standard, as is the buffet breakfast. The only downfall is that the staff almost make you feel gulity about having you children staying there. More of a business class hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from wales

Great hotel for lisbon break

Posted Jun 22, 2014
slightly out of the city centre but the quieter location makes up for this. Great facilities and helpful staff. Breakfast room feels slightly crowded on busy mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely modern hotel in business district.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great hotel, right opposite metro. Modern features. Only negatives were no kettle in room and breakfast was basic as it was included not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Brighton, UK

Good out of town hotel with metro link close by

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Location: The hotel is very close to the Gulbenkian Museum which houses a fascinating collection of art ranging from ancient times to the modern day.
The hotel staff were really helpful in terms of advice for public transport to get to sights around the city. The breakfast was good although the dining room tables were very close together and it got very busy at peak times. The rooms are fine with plenty of room to move around and both baths and showers in the bathroom. The location is great for getting to and from the airport (the hotel entrance is a few metres from the red metro line) and also for getting into the centre. There are numerous buses to get to various locations around town close by too. There are also bars and restaurants a supermarket and a shopping centre within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happaulo from New Zealand

Helpful and pleasant surroundings.

Posted May 20, 2014
Very close to the Metro system. Pool and excellent relaxing space after a day walking and viewing the city. Nice large room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kris from London, UK

Good Hotel for a Weekend Break

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location - quiet area, easily accessible to airport and major sights by Metro. Mostly comfortable and modern
Cons: Bedding (especially the Pillows) Heating control - our room was insufferably hot without the window open. Towels - very thin
Location: Must visit for cocktails: Pavilh-o Chines on the Rua Dom Pedro V near Bairro Alto. Drinks are great, the list extensive and beautifully decorated.
Just returned from a long weekend break with my partner, staying at the Sana Reno Hotel. It's in a quiet neighbourhood, on a convenient metro line from the airport (straight through in 20-25 minutes) and close-ish to the major parts of town. I'd read in previous reviews that it was walkable to the major sights, and whilst this is true (approx. half an hour's pleasant walk into town) I'd personally take the metro down and save the legwork for the fairly hefty hill climbs! The hotel itself is pleasant, with everything you need for a short break - rooms are spacious, appear very much like the website photos, quiet and well-appointed. We got an extremely good deal for the break, so I'm willing to overlook the small things like towels of an extremely thin consistency, and the bed pillows - some god-awful polyester filling that left us both with stiff necks each day. Breakfast is fine if you stick to the continental options - plenty of fresh fruit, rolls and such. Didn't try the cooked options as it just wasn't inviting at all. Would recommend a visit to the El Cortes Ingles Department Store (at the end of the Street, opposite the Park) for any additional essentials - the supermarket in the basement is amazing! As previously mentioned, I'd recommend the metro to get to major sights - the lines are not complicated at all, and most of the big sights/areas are within easy reach of the main stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brad from NYC

fabulous for the price

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was perfect. Stayed 5 days during thanksgiving to discover Portugal as i am Portuguese. I loved the proximity to the metro and the breakfast in the morning. the hotel staff is ULTRA helpful and I would go back to them any day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013