Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kris from London, UK

Good Hotel for a Weekend Break

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location - quiet area, easily accessible to airport and major sights by Metro. Mostly comfortable and modern
Cons: Bedding (especially the Pillows) Heating control - our room was insufferably hot without the window open. Towels - very thin
Location: Must visit for cocktails: Pavilh-o Chines on the Rua Dom Pedro V near Bairro Alto. Drinks are great, the list extensive and beautifully decorated.
Just returned from a long weekend break with my partner, staying at the Sana Reno Hotel. It's in a quiet neighbourhood, on a convenient metro line from the airport (straight through in 20-25 minutes) and close-ish to the major parts of town. I'd read in previous reviews that it was walkable to the major sights, and whilst this is true (approx. half an hour's pleasant walk into town) I'd personally take the metro down and save the legwork for the fairly hefty hill climbs! The hotel itself is pleasant, with everything you need for a short break - rooms are spacious, appear very much like the website photos, quiet and well-appointed. We got an extremely good deal for the break, so I'm willing to overlook the small things like towels of an extremely thin consistency, and the bed pillows - some god-awful polyester filling that left us both with stiff necks each day. Breakfast is fine if you stick to the continental options - plenty of fresh fruit, rolls and such. Didn't try the cooked options as it just wasn't inviting at all. Would recommend a visit to the El Cortes Ingles Department Store (at the end of the Street, opposite the Park) for any additional essentials - the supermarket in the basement is amazing! As previously mentioned, I'd recommend the metro to get to major sights - the lines are not complicated at all, and most of the big sights/areas are within easy reach of the main stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brad from NYC

fabulous for the price

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was perfect. Stayed 5 days during thanksgiving to discover Portugal as i am Portuguese. I loved the proximity to the metro and the breakfast in the morning. the hotel staff is ULTRA helpful and I would go back to them any day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Camberley

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Convienient location across the road from metro station
Cons: Plenty of choice of breakfast but it was the same choice everyday.
Location: Just across the road from a metro station and on a direct line from the airport makes it very handy. They also have a room for luggage storage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Camberley

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Convienient location across the road from metro station
Cons: Plenty of choice of breakfast but it was the same choice everyday.
Location: Just across the road from a metro station and on a direct line from the airport makes it very handy. They also have a room for luggage storage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L&T from Australia

Very good three star hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
No issues. A very good three star hotel with public transport to the airport and down town across the road. Good breakfast with strong hot coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from London

Good location, easy travel to city center

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: comfortable
Cons: buffet breakfast
Location: museum on the corner. Large shopping mall with supermarket and plenty of restaurants. Easy commute and very close to city centre.
Normal 3* hotel. Good location with easy public transport links to city center (5 mins on metro). Good service, good English, very clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location near metro & City centre.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Had a nice time, thoroughly enjoyed and found it good value for Money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jane&craig from glasgow

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The underground is opposite the hotel and the El Cortes department store is 2 minutes walk. Very nice hotel, kids loved the pool which has bar service. It is on a quiet street within a short walk of a few restaurants. Not particularly central but within easy access of local transport. Great breakfast and reception staff very helpful.