Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Had a great time beautiful property right near the ocean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

very good hotel in every respect

Posted Jul 3, 2014
you could not fault the facilities and service. I have not visited a hotel as good as this for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Everything was as you would expect from a boutique hotel - staff were very friendly and service attentive. Food was excellent and we will definitely return. Only bad thing was the weather!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SH from Hamburg, DE

Romantics Pay Attention

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. Bikes available. Go to Cascais Marinha. However, sewage smell in superior class room, probably from AC drain trapped water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful small hotel with friendly helpful staff

Posted Nov 8, 2013
We loved it. Breakfasts were very good. We walked into Cascais along the coast road (which hotel is on) or took a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from London, UK

Great for a few days R&R

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Lovely spa boutique hotel - a great escape from busy Lisbon
Cons: Nothing within walking distance - really need a car
Location: The hotel is 10 minutes by taxi from Cascais - €6 each way- and other than one (expensive) restaurant there is nothing within walking distance.
This is a lovely small hotel, obviously newly refurbished. The rooms were very modern and the grounds were very pretty and well kept. The staff was efficient and friendly enough, fairly formal however. The inside restaurant / bar area was nicely decorated but there was no atmosphere in the evening - bright lights and no background music. I think most guests probably had a car and went into Cascais for dinner. And the bar closed up at midnight which seemed a little early. Not having a car, I was disappointed not to be nearer a beach but now that I know what to expect I would go back- perfect for a few days R&R (the spa area is lovely) but I wouldn't stay for more than a week as it is too isolated. The pool was perfect and never too busy. I don't think the hotel was full when we were there and there were always sunloungers available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Lake District National Park, Cumbria, UK

Lovely boutique hotel, ideal for couples.

Posted Jun 16, 2013
A lovely intimate hotel with excellent service, staff and facilities. The only negative would be some road noise from the coast road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simoes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Niamh

Excellent- Would definitely recommend

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel, with excellent facilities. It is a short bike ride or walk out of town which might not suit everyone, but we found that was perfect. The breakfast was outstanding but we didn't dine in the hotel as it was overpriced when compared with local restaurants. The pool and spa were of a very high quality and the room was excellent.The staff were very professional and helpful. I don't think the hotel is ideal for families- better for couples or adults.