Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lausanne, Switzerland

Beautiful hotel, very quiet

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, friendly staff, large and comfortable rooms, good restaurant with a great choice of fish and seafood, but also meat and pasta.
Location: The hotel is walking distance from Cascais, but not in the city center, so very quiet and silent during the night. About 30 minutes drive from Sintra.
Beautiful hotel, close to the city, but in a very quiet location. Very friendly and professional staff, large and clean rooms with a large private terrasse, excellent restaurant, nice swimming pool. A perfect location if you need to rest or if you want to visit this beautiful region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria UK

Quiet situation

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Position away from the town & exceptionally good staff.
Cons: Clarification of availabilty of dining in the evening.
Arrived to a very warm welcome to be shown to a room in the building at the back overlooking the fountain. We should have been on the 1st floor but due to mobility issues we were given a ground floor room which was actually an upgrade to sea view (we had booked a garden view). The building is at the top of a sloping garden with several steps up so please note ground floor rooms can be requested. Our room was spacious & had an outdoor table & chairs. The standard of service throughout the hotel was superb with all the staff speaking very good English. We had breakfast included & the buffet had everything you could wish for with a small selection of hot food. We also ate dinner there for 5 nts out of 7. The food was very good indeed. There was an issue on the Saturday with the restaurant being used for a private party & unavailable to us but the receptionist reserved a table at Furnas do Guincho for us which is only across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Nice view! Convenient but quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views from a lovely hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for only one night such a pity it's just heavenly. We stay in lots of hotels all over the world and this had the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Would highly recommend .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erwinfrom Schweiz

Gepflegtes Strandhotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Senhora da Guia Hotel liegt etwa 3 km ausserhalb von Cascais an einer relativ stark befahrenen Strasse, die das Hotel vom dort felsigen Strand trennt. Der nächste Sandstrand ist etwa 3 km. entfernt, der öffentliche Bus verkehrt nur alle Stunden. Es ist somit von Vorteil bei einem längeren Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel ein eigenes Auto oder einen Mietwagen zur Verfügung zu haben. Da wir ein Superior-Zimmer gebucht hatten, konnten wir uns über das Zimmer überhaupt nicht beklagen. Einzig mit der Kanalisation scheint das Hotel einige Probleme zu haben (langsamer Ablauf des Schmutzwassers). Das Personal war freundlich, die Zimmer sauber und der Garten gepflegt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Schneiderfrom Basel

Super!!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir waren im August für 5 Tage in diesem Hotel. Es ist ein wunderbar gepflegtes kleines Boutique Hotel. Schön eingerichtete Zimmer jeweils mit Balkon. Die Betten sind super bequem und die Zimmer sind sehr sauber. Das Frühstücksbüffet hat alles was das Herz begehrt (sehr gute Qualität). Die Mitarbeiter sind freundlich und aufmerksam. Wir würden auf jedenfall wiederkommen! 100% Empfehlung :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by margareta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ingela

Perfekt för en vilsam semester

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Allt var perfekt förutom ett dåligt fungerande internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Had a great time beautiful property right near the ocean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

very good hotel in every respect

Posted Jul 3, 2014
you could not fault the facilities and service. I have not visited a hotel as good as this for a long time.