Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gironde

Un vrai 5 etoiles

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: L amabilité du personnel, le confort, la situation en front de mer, piscine, restaurant et chambre avec vue sur la mer
Cons: Les prix sont ceux d un 5 etoiles mais les services sont à la hauteur
Location: Cascais, estoril, lisbonne, sintra si vous marchez, le port de cascais est accessible en 2h aller retour par le front de mer
Situé à 45 minutes de Lisbonne, en front de mer, tout le confort et les services d un vrai 5 etoiles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Luxury hotel overlooking the sea

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The sea front setting ensured the weather never felt too hot. We enjoyed the large balcony overlooking the sea.
Location: The hotel is 2 miles from Cascais centre. There is a pleasant cliff-top retail area within 10-15mins walk with many restaurants and cafes.
Service was very good. The one problem we had was resolved very quickly and efficiently by staff. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodfalls, UK

A Long Weekend in Portugal

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: We liked the general ambience and cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly and attentive staff.
Location: Located across the road from coast we had a super view out over the ocean but our time was spent at a wedding in La Sintra rather than locally.
We had a very enjoyable stay using this hotel as our base for my nephew's weekend 'wedding' event. The staff were excellent and we couldn't fault the cleanliness of the hotel. The only thing missing was a coffee / tea making facility in the room for that 'wake up' or 'pick up' moment. Other than that, the hotel met our every need and we would happily recommend it to other travellers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasing hotel suited to an overnight stay,

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The pool area ,great but heavy traffic noise
Cons: Cleanliness , poolside, Sunset Bar and outdoor area of the dining room were very grubby. Spa plunge pool was often used by children,
Location: A car is essential
Overall ,a little shabby, without attention to detail as would be expected from a Boutique Hotel. Spending four nights ,I think was at our limit. A twin room ,rather small, space only to walk round the bed,. Breakfast was splendid with an abundant choice of hot and cold, self service toast , self service tea and coffee some mornings . Very good really. Lunches and dinner was overpriced . Spa pool ,jacuzzi and relaxation area was never acsessable due to children using the area, not good if you book the hotel for a spa break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tokyo

リゾートホテルの必要条件を満たしている

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: 全てにわたってキレイ、清潔感あふれる。
Cons: レストランのシェフをもっと腕のいいのにして。
Location: ゴルフコースか近くにあり利用できる。
5項目評価の全てに関して文句無し。ポルトガルはタクシー代が安いのでリスボン空港から35ユーロ。このホテルへ連泊して、ランチ、ディナーはリスボルで、というのが理想的。リスボンの街からカスカイスまで1日乗車券買って40分ほど海を見ながらの移動。カスカイス駅からホテルまでタクシー代5ユーロ前後だが歩いても大した距離ではない。ホテルのレストランは不味くはない、というレベル。ホテルの真ん前に海辺のそこそこイケるレストランがある。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lausanne, Switzerland

Beautiful hotel, very quiet

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, friendly staff, large and comfortable rooms, good restaurant with a great choice of fish and seafood, but also meat and pasta.
Location: The hotel is walking distance from Cascais, but not in the city center, so very quiet and silent during the night. About 30 minutes drive from Sintra.
Beautiful hotel, close to the city, but in a very quiet location. Very friendly and professional staff, large and clean rooms with a large private terrasse, excellent restaurant, nice swimming pool. A perfect location if you need to rest or if you want to visit this beautiful region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria UK

Quiet situation

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Position away from the town & exceptionally good staff.
Cons: Clarification of availabilty of dining in the evening.
Arrived to a very warm welcome to be shown to a room in the building at the back overlooking the fountain. We should have been on the 1st floor but due to mobility issues we were given a ground floor room which was actually an upgrade to sea view (we had booked a garden view). The building is at the top of a sloping garden with several steps up so please note ground floor rooms can be requested. Our room was spacious & had an outdoor table & chairs. The standard of service throughout the hotel was superb with all the staff speaking very good English. We had breakfast included & the buffet had everything you could wish for with a small selection of hot food. We also ate dinner there for 5 nts out of 7. The food was very good indeed. There was an issue on the Saturday with the restaurant being used for a private party & unavailable to us but the receptionist reserved a table at Furnas do Guincho for us which is only across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Nice view! Convenient but quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels