Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

insolite

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très loin de Sintra chambre très humide
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evafrom Madrid

Excelente

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Es una casa fabulosa y con solera, con una luz preciosa en un ambiente rústico, elegante y tranquilo. Las habitaciones son amplias y decoradas perfectamente con buenos dibujos originales del pintor, padre del dueño. Toda la casa es un museo pero perfectamente habitable. El jardín con piscina hace muy agradable el paseo y la contemplación del Palacio da Pena en el horizonte. Tiene unas vistas espectaculares. La atención del dueño y sobre todo de la dama encargada que nos atendió en los sucesivos días fue muy hospitalaria y atenta. El desayuno buffet muy completo, como en tu casa propia. El acceso a Lisboa, Sintra o Cascais muy fácil y rápido, la autopista está a cinco minutos y en 15 minutos se alcanza la costa o los palacios de Sintra. Muy recomendable como alojamiento de varios días y disfrutar también de la casa museo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Urmas Leppfrom Jacumã/Brasil

Marvelous location of this very special house/Hot

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely comfortable beds. Nice and friendly service and attendment. Tranquil stay in a historical "museum" close to touristic sites. We are very satisfied with everything. Like to return some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helenefrom caen

Gentillesse et belle demeure!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Hôtes d'une grande gentillesse, toujours là pour rendre votre séjour des plus agréables. Demeure magnifique: pleins de tableaux d'un peintre de la famille. Charme un peu à l'anglaise! Si vous avez une voiture, coin idéal pour visiter les différents monuments de Sintra en échappant à la horde de touristes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Horst und Ellenfrom München

Gemütlichkeit und Inspiration

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wunderbares Ambiente mit ungewöhnlich großherziger Betreuung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vidarfrom Sabugo

En annerledes Hotel opplevelse!

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Svært personlig hotell, eller nærmere et museum. Mye sjel i veggene og verten Tomas er en interessant karakter i seg selv. Perfekt sted for par. Perfekt sted om du trenger chill out. Beliggenhet midt i ingenmannsland og stress uten bil. Anbefales på det varmeste om du kan se igjennom fingrene på et forfallent uteområdet og en noe ukurant plass ca 9 km fra sintra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Abseits gelegen mit spezieller Atmosphäre

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Das She Pine Tree House ist eine eigene Erfahrung. Relativ weit von Sintra entfernt (ca. 15 km), in einem Ort ohne besondere Logistik, ist man stark auf die Infrastruktur des Hauses angewiesen. Einrichtung und Wirt erinnern an manch alten Hollywoodfilm - dennoch alles mit viel persönlicher Hingabe und Charme versehen. Wir wurden in einem benachbarten Appartment untergebracht (ehemalige Ställe) - sehr großzügig eingerichtet und mit einem herrlichen Blick auf das Schloß Pena auf Sintra (am Horizont !). Wohltuende Abwechslung zu dem sonstigen Hotel-Einerlei.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unique and artistic

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unique and eccentric hotel in the mountains outside of Sintra...the view is stunning! The Pena Suite was rustic and beautiful. A little hot in the afternoons but beautiful breeze at night. The suite was clean and comfortable. The hotel itself could use a little upkeep but you definitely connect to your inner artist! Host Thomas was very hospitable and went out of his way to ensure our travel was easy and enjoyable. Location definitely requires a car as it is about 10-15 minutes from Sintra and the local transportation is unreliable. Taxi is about 15-18 Euro to Sintra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great authentic experience

Posted Aug 3, 2013
A great authentic experience. Beautiful artistic place to stay. A real surprise.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davefrom Canada

Do Not Go!

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is WELL past its sell by date. Despite arriving exactly at the time we said we would, we were left on the street, locked out for half an hour as there was no one on site to let us in. Beds were comfortable, but room was in the basement and damp - smelled of mould. The bathroom was so small, the toilet was essentially unusable - I could not fit to sit on it, and I am not that large!! Breakfast was generous and had some good cheeses, but stale bread and undrinkable coffee. The grounds were a disgrace - filthy mattresses piled up, pool unclean, and unkempt gardens. Out of the way, hard to find, no staff on site, etc. Don't go!