Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Super Lage direkt an der Metro und im Zentrum. Für Städtereise ideal. Zum Wohlfühlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 day stay

Posted May 21, 2015
Good central location, bedroom & bathroom small and dark, breakfast arrangements confusing, staff excellent! Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überbewertetes "5-Stern" Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: 1) Lage 2) Personal
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich zentral. Ca. 10 Min. Fußweg bis Elevador de Santa Justa.
Sofitel Liberdade ist ein überbewertetes, in Jahre gekommenes "5-Stern" Hotel, das nach meiner Meinung einigen "4-Stern"-Hotels unterliegt. Das beste an diesem Hotel ist seine Lage. Ein Doppelzimmer, das im Hotel als "Luxury" bezeichnet wird, lässt dieses Luxus nur in ihrem Namen wiederfinden. Meine eigene Bewertung von dem Zimmer liegt eher im "O.K." Bereich. Das Personal ist immer hilfsbereit und eigentlich entgegenkommend. Die schwächste Stelle des Hotels ist das Frühstück. Er fängt bei einer Warteschlange an, da der Restaurantsraum im ausgebuchten Hotel kleiner als nötig ist. Das Frühstücks-Personal ist überfordert und die Auswahl an Speisen ziemlich bescheiden. Für €25 p.P. könnte man in Lissabon viel mehr erwarten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

You can count on a great experience with Sofitel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: We liked the quiet room despite the busy street. We enjoyed the details, like fresh bottles of drinking water at our bedside each night.
Cons: We were disappointed in the poor condition of one of the side chairs and uncomfortable mattress (needed to be replaced).
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of many of the sights and close to a train station from where we took daytrips.
We recently spent 6 nights here. As we expected, our room was spacious and well appointed. Great pillows. We were impressed with the cleanliness throughout the hotel. Our shower was great. The hairdryer powerful. We had occasion to have a few meals in the bar area and were impressed with the quality of the food and the staff who were working there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thionville

Hôtel agréable

Posted May 12, 2015
Hôtel bien situé, avec un restaurant qui propose un large choix de bonne qualité. Personnel agréable et chambre très jolie. Petit bémol, la taille de la chambre supérieure qui est assez petite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as luxurious

Posted May 10, 2015
Stayed at the Sofitel for a couple of nights on our way home. Everything was fine, though the room was not as luxurious as the ones in the states. The staff at the front desk had an attitude, I felt they were the guests, maybe because they spoke French? Did not eat at the restaurant, though they had good reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, Brazil

STAFF excelente, bem treinado, e educadíssimo

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: 1. Localização. 2) O breakfast ( pequeno almoço ) 3) staff
Cons: Almoço e jantar : achamos as porções mínimas e caras. .Só comemos no hotel 1 vez.
Location: Avenida Liberdade é linda, arborizada e perto de tudo.
WIFi só funcionou na véspera de nosso retorno, ficamos 10 dias. Quarto tem pouco espaço para se guardar roupas. O móvel da TV poderia ser com gavetas em baixo. Nem tiramos as roupas da mala, só o que deu para pendurar. A Maitre do Breakfast é fantástica ! Esqueci o nome dela, mas nunca ví uma funcionária tão eficiente nos meus 70 anos de idade !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great location

Posted May 4, 2015
Beautiful city, hotel was in a perfect location for sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeenshire

Anniversary Weekend

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Stayed in a Junior suite which is basically two standard rooms joined into one. High standard of room comfort with nice touches.
Location: Lisbon is a great walking city with countless historical sites and great food and night life.
Cracking City, lovely hotel ideal for a special weekend away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire UK

Lovely hotel.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Cost of the continental breakfast.
Location: City centre and all main attractions.
Sofitel is well placed for all Lisbon attractions and city centre. Bus to and from airport (3.5 euros) stops virtually outside the hotel. The hotel was spotlessly clean and bedroom excellent - very comfortable bed and wifi in the room. Hotel staff were superb! Extremely helpful and friendly.