Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Central hotel in upmarket area

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Room sizes vary dramatically. We were a large group of friends. Staff helpful. Bar overpriced. Otherwise clean rooms - overall would recommend it for short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Good location excellent bar Room service needs more vegetarian choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Great service

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The staff of Sofitel are polite, promopt and professional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Lisbon !

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Sofitel Lisboa is a poster child of customer service. The good experience starts when you step in the reception. The concierge personnel is extremely professional and nice. The quality of the room from bath to bed is top notch and the cleaning service could not be better. Bottom line from check in to check out it was a soothing touch of elegance and class.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5* Price and not much comfort

Posted Nov 29, 2014
For €160 per night I would have expected more than a single bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Hotel comodo

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Mettere una spa
Location: Ottima posizione vicino al centro città
Ho scelto questo hotel per il rapporto qualità / prezzo è per la Posizione nella città che ho visitato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Amazing experience. Their bartender had amazing unique creations. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The restaurant was a bit pricy but about average for the road its in. amazing food though. Super close to historic areas and up and coming hip areas as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burbank, CA

Outstanding!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: TV checkout
Location: see above
We picked this hotel for it's location in Lisbon and proximity to the cruise port. It was a great decision! Everything about this hotel was sweet, and we are seasoned travelers. Check-in was a breeze, our room was exquisite and had a view toward Avenida Libertade. Room was classy, modern and luxurious. We dined in the lobby bar restaurant and the breakfast room, both were great. We had fast internet (important since we would lose it for most of 3 weeks while on a 3 week transatlantic cruise to Miami). The only downside was no TV checkout, had to actually stand in line for a while to check out, can't remember the last time we had to do that. The area is great for sight-seeing. Many fun restaurants down the street as well as some nice shopping. Next time we are in Lisbon we will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Perfect location to explore Lisbon

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel is very nice, right in the middle of everything and the restaurant is also good. Breakfast is overpriced but otherwise no complaints, and there are lots of good breakfast locations, including Starbucks, within a few blocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, tolles Ambiente, etwas Plüsch

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Das Hotel überzeugt mit 1A-Lage, einem überaus professionellen Personal und hochwertigem Ambiente. Dass das Zimmer schon ein paar Jährchen auf dem Buckel hatte, war nicht zu übersehen. Der Preis ist darum nicht ohne, aber in dieser Kategorie im Zentrum einer Weltmetropole gerne zu verschmerzen.