Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nice location on a shopping street just a few minutes walk from downtown. The staff are friendly and helpful. Even though it's on a main road it is very quiet inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Marlow, UK

Great base to explore Lisbon

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Big squishy bed, quiet room
Cons: It would be perfect if it had a pool, but that's quite a big ask
Location: Situated at the bottom end of Avenida Da Liberdade, a few minutes walk to Rossio and Baixa beyond
Being my third visit to Lisbon I knew the area I wanted to stay in for exploring the city for a weekend, which was on the Avenida Da Liberdade. After weighing up a few options I decided to go with the Sofitel and I'm very pleased I did. The staff are very helpful, the decor is pleasing and the rooms are extremely comfortable, and most surprisingly - quiet! We stayed two nights. Very happy - would use again.
1 out of 5
by gulce from Istanbul

Horrible Place...

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Extremely dirty and aged rooms, arrogant staff, room viewing the car parking entrance, room almost visible from the Street level we couldn't keep the curtains open, the lack of hygene in the bathrooms, legs touching bidet while seated on toilet... We left the hotel after our first night and moved to another hotel in the expense of loosing the fully prepaid nonrefundable accomodation cost... Our Lisbon vocation costed us a fortune thanks to Sofitel :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steph from london

Friendly hotel, good location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: the equipment in the gym (a couple more weights, and a less complicated machine, or some instructions for it!)
Location: it's about 10 minutes walk from the centre of town, and everything is accessible either by walking, metro or tram. There are lots of great restaurants
We had a really lovely time in Lisbon - the hotel was easy to get to, via the #1 bus from the airport, and the staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable, with all the required facilities. The gym was a little small with minimal equipment, but apart from that, everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from london

Excellent Hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: nothing.
Excellent Hotel with excellent facilities and excellent staff. The location is perfect for walking or getting metro into the city. Could not fault this hotel at all. Would highly recommend it for any occasion. I ordered champagne by e-mail in advance and it was there waiting for us. Usually hotels get this wrong. it was way better than our honeymoon hotel and we were treated way better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by poeticform from USA

Full service hotel…no wi-fi

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Sofitel Lisbon, but it had some drawbacks. It is a conveniently located full service hotel in beautiful Lisbon. The design is nice and the service is overall good. We chose this hotel because it supposedly had wi-fi in the rooms and because of the design. Be warned, the wi-fi doesn't work well at least it didn't in our room or in the common areas of our floor (5th). We could occasionally use it on the our phones but the speed was too low to use with a portable computer. We couldn't even open our gmail accounts. This was very frustrating since we needed to take care of business during our stay. The other drawback is the that the beautifully designed hotel hasn't been kept up. For instance, surfaces have scratches and dents and the vanity has deposits around the faucets. The housekeeping and the turn down service is very nice. The room comes with robes and slippers.The concierge service (directions, restaurant reservations etc.) wasn't very good, better to use your own guidebook and your portable phone with google maps. Our conclusion, we will try a different hotel for our next stay in beautiful Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from Stourbridge

Perfect location

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Fantastic hotel, close to many excellent restaurants, sight seeing and harbour. We were there for four days over the new year period, and it was a most enjoyable trip. The staff were excellent; consistently friendly and helpful. This hotel was one of the best we've ever stayed in. The rooms are a little cramped (we had a superior room, so the standard must be very small), but this is not unusual for city centre hotels, and the room was well furnished, warm and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from UK

Nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Dec 11, 2013
This is a very comfortable hotel, with extremely helpful staff and it is very convenient to travel to on the metro system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: the style