Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice staff, big rooms, good breakfest, overall good value for your money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by review345 from Lisboa

Not as expected

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is outdated and worn down and not worth the money. WIFI is free but miserable. Rooms are big, but dark and in bad condition. I would not stay here again fordi of price / value. The area is not recommended. The only plus was that the artwork on Avenida Fontes Pereira de Melo and Corte Ingles supermarket is just around the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mariusz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AH from London

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very easy to get on the touring buses from the hotel. Room size was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by smalik from amsterdam

Not bad for the price..my backup hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. Hotel staff was friendly during my stay, but on arrival they just wanted my passport (didnt feel hospitable). Shops nearby open till 9.30 pm. every 20 mins aero bus drops you about 500ms away. also most major bus lines and 2 metros at 5-600 m distance. My particular floor smelt of a dead animal for some reason, but the room was fine. Air conditional was central, so you cannot control the temperature. its either off, or what hotel wants it to me. small fridge..tourist priced items. tv remove was broke, immediately replaced. Area itself was covered in graffiti, so it gives you the feel of being in a run down area. twin bed room size very good..beds were comfortable. windows opened all the way. my 2 yr old loved the size of the room. very large cupboards, hard wood floors, bathroom was nice. would stay here again, but not as my first choice and definitely after finding out the stench in floor 5 is gone. Breakfast was AMAZING! very nice buffet, i would however recommend juices, not drinks for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel, for a short stay in Lisbon

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Turim is located in a quiet street, and is well placed for Lisbon tourism. We were checked in by Raquel who was very helpful and friendly. As requested, we had a room on the 7th floor with a terrace overlooking the front of the hotel. The bedroom was very spacious and provided twin beds, table, chairs and large wardrobes. A useful feature was a kettle and cups for hot drinks; tea bags were provided, but if you want coffee, you need to take your own sachets. There is a fridge with a minibar. The bathroom was well equipped and the toiletries were replaced daily. We had no problems with any outside noise from the road. We enjoyed the breakfasts, which offered hot and cold choices of meats, cheeses, bacon, eggs and sausages together with the normal range of cereals, fruit juices and assorted breads and sweet pastries. The dining room is particularly grand and impressive with its mirrored walls. There are 3 metro stations within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. Near the hotel, there are several restaurants and cafes. There is a Pingo Doce supermarket a minute’s walk away and this has an excellent café which is popular with locals. For major shopping, a large department store “El Corte Ingles” is 5 minutes away, near to Sao Sebastiao metro station. The hotel provided excellent value for money and we would certainly go back to Hotel Turim on our next visit to Lisbon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin from Leeds

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just few things only, terrible music in restaurant, bad smell in corridor and poor quality of Wi-Fi. Everything else spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary's from Fairlie

Great room and breakfast

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spacious room for two with good room temperature . Great breakfast and Hugo on reception very helpful. Took the yellow airport bus to Picoas and was a 4 minute walk to hotel. Only 3 euros. 25 minute walk to all the downtown scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michel from Montreal

Very nice hotel at good price.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast and nice hotel.
Cons: Nothing negative to say.
Location: This hotel was closed to a metro station so it was useful.
Very nice hotel at good price. Breakfast was included. The staff spoke many languages (French, Spanish, English and Portuguese)