Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guilford, CT

Excellent hotel with helpful, friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, facilities (lobby area, rooms, breakfast area), decor.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Convenient location within 5 minutes drive of several central locations in Lisbon.
Hotel facilities were great (lobby area, rooms, breakfast area). Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. I called them a few days before arriving to ask whether they could help me arrange for a cake for my spouse's birthday, since we were scehduled to check in on the day of the birthday. They said they would take care of arrangements, and sent up a complimentary cake and champagne as soon as we checked in. All the hotel staff that we interacted with were very helpful and friendly. We had a very pleasant experience staying at the Tiara Park hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: There was nothing to complain about
Cons: The locks on the doors are noisy, its the most noise you will hear, as they bang when closed.
Location: Nice area, near a park, Lisbon felt a lot less threatening than Paris does, and I felt confident walking through the park late at night
Friendly helpful staff, good clean room, not a lot to complain about really. Mini bar is very expensive as is breakfast if its not included in your room price, worth getting a deluxe room in order to get the breakfast included as its a nice breakfast, just expensive.. nearest tube station a bit of a hike up and down a hill but don't go to Lisbon if your adverse to hills... Once you sus the Metro out, travel around Lisbon is a breeze and pretty cheap. Had a great time and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel and Staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Absolutely enjoyed staying at Tiara Park Atlantic.Staff were amazing and very helpful .The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Best pillows i've ever slept on!!! Will definitely go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel, Quiet Location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Service and panoramic views in downtown facing rooms.
Cons: Beds could be a little softer but a very very minor gripe. Great pillow menu.
Location: Not many great restaurants nearby, but worth seeking out the great 'locals' restaurants recommended by others.
Great hotel, with the staff excellent. Location away from the madding crowd but a skip away from the sights and sounds of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina USA

Located near center city and old town

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Doorman and desk personnel were very helpful and spoke several languages.
Cons: When booking, make sure breakfast service is included on be prepared to pay 24 euros each.
Location: Many
Enjoyed visiting the Castle & many sites of Lisbon. Would suggest that arrangements can be made at very reasonable fees for taxi on a daily basis to tour Apx. daily fee of 150 euros and drivers we had were extremely knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

A bit out of the way

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Value, clean, comfortable, quiet
Location: The Park across the road.
I stayed in the Tiara Park for 5 nights. It's a quiet hotel, with comfortable rooms and, at least when I was there, good value. But unless you eat in the hotel it is a long way from any restaurants. Having said that, the meals I had in the hotel were extremely good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Location is very good.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Good location. Very nice staff. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

A nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy, neat furnishings, nice staff, very attentive to the needs of the guests.
Location: Metro stop nearby at Marques to Pombal can be used to get to almost anywhere else. Otherwise, this is near Parque Eduardo and the Gulbenkian Museum
I was here for four nights in June 2014 and it was a comfortable and pleasant stay. I arrived earlier than check-in and asked to leave my bags but the receptionists advised me that they might be able to let me check-in early if they had rooms, which they did. The hotel room I was in was spacious and clean, and the air con was slow to start, but worked well. The mini bar was well stocked, but I thought it was pricey even by hotel mini bar standards. There was a mini fridge that was handy for keeping my own purchases cool. The bed was large, and a little too firm for me, but that's just my preferences. There was plenty of bedding and towels. The bathroom was spacious and mostly clean. There were some problems working out the shower settings, as you get the bath tap, a fixed "rain" shower head, and a movable normal shower head on a hose. The location is quite quiet and peaceful, and whilst it was close to several Metro stops, it did sometimes feel just a little too far out from the centre of town after a long day walking around the sites, but not so much that it puts people off staying here. Taxis were available nearby and the doormen were quick to arrange taxis and help with luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Nice hotel for a stay in town

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Excellent staff taking really care of the customer.have to improve the breakfast. But very good quality/price very helpful specially when we rent a car the concierge found the best deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, some inconsistencies

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Good location, helpful staff.
Cons: All rooms should have all features (ex: bathrobes).
Location: Close to the Metro (~5 min walk from the closest stop, with other stops a little further away), near a nice park, and near a variety of restaurants.
Overall the hotel is very nice. My room was very comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious and luxurious. The bed was comfortable and there was a door that could be closed to seal off the bedroom area from the entry hallway with the bathroom area, which was nice when I wanted to block out regular hallway noise to sleep late. Some inconsistencies, in that a family member's room had bathrobes but mine did not, and I did not get washcloths replaced daily (though did get all other towels replaced). The staff was English-speaking and very helpful. The gym was lacking--only cardio equipment was a bike and 2 treadmills; there were nice free weights and weight machines, as well as mats for stretching. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay, especially since I ended up with a good rate.