Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Apr 2014

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, high standard
Cons: Tea making facilities, just had a coffee making machine in the room. Not everyone likes coffee
Location: Location is close to all transport, Buses, Metro, five minutes into center off town on the bus, 20 minutes brisk walk into town.
Excellent hotel, staff excellent, standars high. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from UK

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 1, 2014
My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights to get some sightseeing in. Although we didn't use many of the hotel facilities (we didn't stay for breakfast or use the gym, bar or restaurant), the check-in staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room on the 15th floor was very nice and quiet with a view over the park and out to the river. Keeping the room at a cool temperature seemed to be a bit of a ninja test - but it wasn't uncomfortably warm. The coffee machine was fine - but a kettle and a few tea bags would have been more up our street. The hotel is located at the top of a rise so it's a nice downhill walk all the way into town. (If walking up a a slope is not for you then you could taxi it back :) A taxi to the airport costs around 8 Euros and takes about 20 mins. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from England

Good hotel, close to city.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The location, cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff. The room was very nice and a good size.
Cons: The mini bar prices in the room are rather high!
Location: The hotel is close to the metro station on the blue line (marques de Pombal). This is a good location for tourists and tour buses.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very well located close to city and metro station. The room was very clean with a lovely bathroom and views across the park and the city. The hotel is in a safe location just five minutes walk from the metro station (Marques de Pombal) on the blue line. Very easy and safe to get into the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Miami

Warm hotel in Lisbon

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Practically everything.
Cons: The gym could be improved with more space and machines. However walking up and down Lisbon streets provides all necessary exercise.
Location: Location is good. One of the elegant/modern areas of Lisbon. Walkable distance to center if you enjoy walking.
We arrived at 7:00 am and they allowed us to check in at 11:00 am instead of 2:00 pm, which was great after a transatlantic flight. We enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. They have a small gym and provide passes for a spa nearby. Excellent service. Heater was centralized, too hot and we didn't have control over it. However, we were too tired at the end of the day and didn't complaint. It might we possible to lower it and we didn't know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simon from UK

Excellent hotel in a quiet location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Close to metro stations and overlooking the park. Ideal location for getting around Lisbon. Large comfortable rooms, with friendly staff who were very helpful with recommendations for local restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from London

Good hotel although 1.5km from centre of Lisbon.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Good quality with attentive staff in all departments. See rating above.
Cons: Minor issue...supplied pillows are very, very soft although alternatives we found out too late could be requested.
Location: There are few local places to dine near the hotel (down town is 1.5km away). A big plus is it's close to the Gray Line sightseeing bus terminal.
Only down side of allocated room was its location. Although it was a superior room it was at the back of the hotel on the 14th floor the view being the back of buildings behind the hotel, all in need of attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Louisville, KY

Highly recommend

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful spacious rooms. Large double sink bath. Courteous and helpful staff.
Location: The only negative was the hill to climb to get to the hotel.
Excellent choice. By far one of the better European hotels we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kundapur from S

Fabulous stay and great place !

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Excellent hotel. Great location and an easy and short taxi ride from most places. Very helpful staff and accommodating too. Breakfast is expensive but small caf├ęs round the back that do decent breakfasts for a pittance . Would certainly stay again and recommend !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay ,

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: everything
wonderfull staff . helpfull in any way , Clean and comfortable room. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Tiara Park was a very nice hotel with living area and baths much larger than most European hotels. Highly recommend.