Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Worn Out

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Room carpet needed to be replaced years ago. Wi-fi was terrible and we heard others complain about it every day as well. AC didn't provide any cool air. lobby is very nice and location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal, currently living in Tenerife

Great Location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: General redoing of the rooms.
Hotel needs a redoing but it's in a great location, perfect for visiting Sintra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jul 17, 2015
This hotel is perfectly situated. We had a beautiful view from our balcony. Our room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly and Unhelpful

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Upon arriving at the hotel at 11:00 AM I dropped off my small bag at the reception desk so that I could be free to do some sightseeing. Almost immediately I received a text that a friend was in the hospital and I needed to reach her immediately, I explained my situation to the clerk and asked if I could use their phone. I was told I would have to walk down the street and use a pay phone! Not exactly the level if service you'd expect at around 100 euro per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WLAN für 15 € die Nacht

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Hatten ein super Zimmer mit Blick auf die Burg,allerdings hat das Hotel kein kostenloses WLAN. Ansonsten alles i.o.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by heather from vilamoura

interesting

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
a pleasant visit purely for sightseeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Ideal location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room
Location: Pena Palace is worth a visit especially the gardens. The Moorish castle views are outstanding.
Lovely views from his hotel, rooms are clean and tidy and have a well stocked mini bar though tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been helpful. Hotel bar is reasonably priced and comes with a great view of the valley. The biggest plus though is its central location to the National Palace, restaurants and bus services to the other palaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by João Corte Real, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion after your recente stay at Tivoli Sintra. We were happy to hear that you liked the location of our hotel, right in the center of the Sintra Village, next to all the region's monuments and tourist sights. Plus, we are pleased that you could enjoy the beautiful views to the Valley from our Bar and Restaurant. We apologize about the tea and coffee facilities in the room. We promise to study this issue as we understand it is important for some of our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Sintra. Kind regards, João Corte Real General Director of the Tivoli Sintra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcelo from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Muy bueno

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel en general muy bien ,muy buena la ubicación El desayuno excelente Lo malo el wifi de pago en la habitación
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Det är otroligt fint hotell i hjärtat av Sintra

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Miljö. Läget nära till allt. Bra frukost. Utsikt, Rent och mysigt rum. Vänlighet av personal.
Cons: Det tycker vi inte.
Location: Se alla sevärdheter av Sintra.
Det är ett av bästa hotell där både jag och min make trivdes jätte bra. Det var gott mat och konstnärlig miljö och inte minst viktigt ett vänligt bemötande av personal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by João Corte Real, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Sintra with us. We were happy to hear that you liked our hotel, where you can enjoy the nature, history and leisure which the town of Sintra offers. We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Sintra. João Corte Real General Manager Hotel Tivoli Sintra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Centrally located, spacious room

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Internet price is tremendously high, while other hotels offer it as a complimentary service.
Location: Centrally located in downtown touristic Sintra.
Very nice hotel, located in the heart of Sintra's touristic center. Plenty of cafes, restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by João Corte Real, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience with us and specifically about the fact that no free internet service was provided. I would just like to mention that if you sign up to our free loyalty programme - Discovery- you will have free WIFI internet as well as other benefits such as a free bottle of mineral water in your room on arrival. Sign up on your next visit and you'll also have access to a unique portfolio of local experiences. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, right in the center of Sintra, next to all the monuments and tourist sights. We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Sintra. Best Regards, João Corte Real General Director of the Tivoli Sintra