Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel a little removed

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Loved this hotel and whilst it is a little removed you are handy to metro stations that make getting where you want to go very easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vintage Lisboa

Posted Sep 13, 2014
RE-vitalized older hotel. Good location,excellent breakfast. Rooms are large with high ceilings and large bathroom. Hotel has a rooftop bar with a great view of Lisbon and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kidderminster

Lovely hotel, be prepared to walk up hill

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Rooms, roof terrace bar, staff
Cons: tea/coffee making facilities in rooms
Location: good base to see all of Lisbon
Great hotel for couples. Located at the top of a hill this may not suit those who have difficulty walking or maybe don't like walking, that said, it is a lovely hotel and a cheap taxi ride back from the town. Well appointed rooms, only criticism is the lack of in room tea/coffee making facilities,(maybe just a British thing?). Great roof terrace bar overlooking Lisbon's roof tops toward the river. Fantastic breakfast, full choice of continental and cooked bacon, sausage, scrambled egg etc. The staff at the Vintage Lisboa are very attentive, polite and happy to help at all times. The icing on a fantastic Birthday week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from Burlington, Ontario

Excellent hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything. Cleanliness, friendliness of staff, location within city, quiet at night.
Location: Restaurants, lovely shaded walks, squares, shops.
Jacaranda trees were blooming outside our bedroom, a bonus available in Lisbon in June. The hotel sits atop a hill, and it is a stiff walk. We are both in our late seventies, and enjoyed the challenge! Location is excellent, with nice walks (the Avenida) and restaurants in the immediate area; handy to the metro and buses at Marques de Pombal Square. I had mixed up our departure date, and staff was very helpful in straightening this out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A second stay on our 3 week trip to Portugal

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything. The restaurant was superb. I highly recommend it!
Cons: The toilet area smelt of urine. Since men don't sit, extra effort needs to be made to clean around the base if the toilet.
Location: Location is ideal. Close to metro too.
Great hotel. Will come back again! I rarely say that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - ideal for city break.

Posted May 20, 2014
friendly welcome. clean and comfortable rooms. tasty breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 18, 2014
Booked in for 12 nights for my Honeymoon, Nice hotel, very friendly staff. The view from the Terrace bar is stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a find!

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location, terrace bar overlooking city, the spa, the bathroom ...
Cons: Nothing
We just spent are first 3 days ever in Portgal and were so fortunate to stay at the CS Vintage Hotel Lisboa! It was in an ideal location (we travel by public transport only) and we enjoyed everything about it! Worth more than 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leon from Kentuckyl

Terrific!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding find. Big room. Best bathrooms in Europe. Ideal location. Good value. Friendly and accomodating staff. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great food, service, hotel. My only niggle (which is a preference thing) is that I hate not being able to open the windows in my room.