Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantisches Hotel mit sehr guter Verbindung

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: die Atmosphäre
sehr aufmerksamer Service, ein Ort um die Seele zu erholen. Unaufdringlicher aber aufmerksamer Service. Guter Zustand aller Räumlichkeiten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bem localizado e silencioso

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Muito agradável a estadia. Hotel com toda a estrutura de limpeza, restaurante e wifi. Excelentes quartos; todos diferentes entre si. Atendimento de primeira linha com equipe muito bem preparada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful and characterful hotel - a real find

Posted Jun 3, 2015
I knew it was going to be a good holiday as soon as we found our way up to the lovely courtyard at the heart of York House. The room and bathroom were immaculate and well sized for a standard room. The staff were helpful and we heard good reports about the food, although didn't eat there ourselves as there are so many lovely restaurants and bakeries nearby. (This is helped by the location - easy walking distance from the centre but more residential and away from the tourist traps.) Only v minor criticism was the noise in the corridor every morning as the internal soundproofing wasn't great, although no street noise. Small price to pay for such a characterful hotel. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Sense of belonging.
Cons: There could be more information about room service in the bedrooms.
Location: Near the French Embassy and close to the Bairro Alto; Santos station near by.
Lovely little place. The menu was delicious, staff delightful and everything was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Stockholm

Charming, hidden hotel in Lisboa

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely Easter in Lisboa with my fiancee. The hotel had the most wonderful inner terrace. Breakfast was not included in room, but I recommend to have it there. Good quality and selection. Excellent wifi-connection. Friendly staff and great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pedro from Genève

Agréable

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Pas mal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christian from Luxembourg

Court séjour d'une nuit très agréable

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Je suis arrivé tard le soir (après minuit) et il n'y avait pas de problème pour le check-in. Le lendemain tout le personnel était très sympa. Le petit-déjeuner était bien. La chambre était grande, confortable et propre. J'ai surtout aimé le cadre de l'hôtel, dans une ancienne maison avec une cours intérieure très jolie. Enfin, le quartier est vraiment super, la rue est très belle, on est à mi-chemin entre le centre et la Torre de Belém. A ne pas rater: le tramway historique numéro 25 passe juste devant l'hôtel et va jusqu'au centre par des petites ruelles pittoresques.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anders from Stockholm

kallt och rått

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Det gick inte att värma upp rummet tillräckligt för att kunna sova eller vila där. Golvet iskallt. Varmare utomhus; ca 15 grader. Säkert bättre på sommaren. Fint och bra service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cozy and cute. It was converted from an old convent.