Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Vancouver, B.C.

Modern, central and lovely

Posted Oct 28, 2013
I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne Marie from Ontario

Great value for money and easy metro access!

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms very clean, great view from 8th floor. Close to a metro station with elevators which is not common in Lisbon! Staff helpful and friendly. We stayed on our way elsewhere and liked it enough to book for the return! Would recommend good value for money! Neighbour was lively during the day but quiet at night, places to eat and supermarket close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money in Lisbon

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Good comfortable stay. Very friendly reception, and helpful about getting around the town.. .Room is clean, and gives good value for money. Only problem was that wifi signal was not that strong inside the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Sydney, Australia

Good hotel in a quiet area

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: The rooms and an awesome pastelaria around the corner on the main road.
Cons: Staffing levels Tea and coffee in the room (though this seems to be a common thing)
Location: The Sheraton is on the next block, the area seems to be more of a business district and it's a 6 euro cab ride to the downtown area.
Overall I would recommend staying here. The good points are that it was quite quiet, the rooms are nicely decorated, large and new. The downsides are that the staff are run off their feet due to under-staffing - one guy was lovely the other was a bit dour (understandably). Also there is no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, so if you wake up with jet lag at 3am there isn't much you can do :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathal

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Its locality and reception staff. Also a very nice restaurant.
Cons: Hotel bar needs to be Staffed a lot better
Location: Quite but near metro and lots of cafes in the area
Well placed. right beside metro and a short walk to a mall/ cinema. hotel bar service is my only complaint. Over a seven night stay we got served only once. There was never any staff the rest of the time. Still i would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable but poor shower

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A well situated hotel with decent sized rooms and sufficiently helpful staff. All was clean and well maintained. My only issue is the poor power of the shower, otherwise hard to fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eliasibe from New York, NY

I was greatly surprised by this hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Staff, size/conditions of bedrooms.
Cons: TV channels selection was a little poor...
The price was in the same range as other old stylish hotels so I expected to find something in this very same direction... But the Zenit Lisboa was a very good surprise. Clean, modern, good sized bedroom and bathroom, clean, silent, a treasury in the middle of Lisbon financial center...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Soni from Kuwait

Convenient location

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Moreno from Miami

Good

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay - Bed super comfortable! Location excellent. Do Not be afraid of the Metro which is a block or 2 away. Only complaint would be that they checked me into a smoking floor (7th) and when I went to ask to be changed I got a bit of attitude asking if I had asked for non-smoking room. Uh - no, usually you ask for a smoking room not a non-smoking. Felt like they were putting me there because of great rate I got through hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from NJ, USA

Always a great place to stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay here often because its a great hotel for the price. Recently renovated the hotel is very modern and comfortable.