Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Ellicott City, MD

Great customer service

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival at the Cliffs of Moher Hotel, we we're told that our reservation was never received from Hotels.com and that they were almost entirely booked up. Upon presenting my confirmation the hotel manager checked us into the top floor suite at the single room rate. I don't know where the communication problem occurred, but the hotel stepped up and took excellent care of us. Liscannor is a tiny little town between Lehinch and Doolin, and close to the Cliffs of Moher, so there is lots to see and do just a short ride from there. We returned to Liscannor after visiting last year because of Vaughan's Restaurant, when in County Clare make a special trip to Vaughan's , you can thank me later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Florida

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The service was great. Comfortable room and wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keogh from Naas

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was a stunning view of Liscannor bay from our room with its small terrace. The room was spotless. The service was prompt and charming, although a bit surly in the bar. Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. And the price was excellent.
3 out of 5
by Kitty

Nice, but overpriced for the faciities

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Location: Good location for nearby attractions
We stayed two nights in August. Our cost was 180.00 or so, and the hall from the room to the elevator was terrible. We literally held our breath on our way to the room. the room was ok- nothing to shout about.. It was clean and comfortable, but near the road which was a bit loud. The location does not have a great view, but is very near The Cliffs of Moher, pitch and Putt and Liscannor. The staff was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gay from Wicklow

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good value. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean. The hotel lacked atmosphere we could have been anywhere in the Country or further afield, but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed---more than expected.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Great location and food was very good.
Caroline the front desk receptionist was sweet. Caroline went above and beyond what's required by asking us many questions about our stay and giving us ideas for our stay----and she even found my lost wallet later in the night and returned it to our room---she is super and my hat's off to her for returning my wallet. Please commend her for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No AC, bed lumpy and not as comfortable as hoped.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Room size was large, private balcony, good breakfast and welcoming staff. Reception personnel offered to bring glasses with ice up to our room.
Cons: Mattresses
The room was large and clean with a small but private balcony. We left the balcony doors open all night as there is no AC. We found it pretty common in the hotels we stayed in to NOT have AC, something I would definitely filter for during my next search of Ireland hotels. Breakfast was both to order and continental in a very nice dining area. The bed was a King but mattress was old and a bit lumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jules from Co Down

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Staff were very helpful with our inquiries and the food was great. The only thing that could possibly improve this would be an on site swimming pool or gym. All in all, I would recommend this hotel without reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Konrad from Wicklow

Great place

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great great great.