Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, but Liscannor is very small with little to do. Breakfast was very good, as well as the service. They need to fix the lights on timers in the corridors; they go off before you can get into your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guildford uk

Great location by the coast

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Made to feel welcome as soon as we walked through the door,all staff were so friendly it felt like my 10th visit and not my 1st.typical Irish hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful friendly staff!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The hotel was lovely and so close to the cliffs. The restaurant next door is amazing and the staff could not have been more lovely / helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Very clean, very comfortable. The bar is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom USA

Disappointed in technology...

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pleasant and well located. The staff could use more training on giving eye contact, standing to greet visitors and taking responsibility for minor issues. The ohones were not working and the internet was only available on the ground floor - both would have been acceptable with a preemptive apology - instead a shrug of the shoulders was the response. We paid extra for a partly obscured water view and were not offered a reduction despite having to go up and down stairs several times because of the phone/internet issues. This spoiled what would otherwise have been an excellent rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mature couplefrom Ireland

Satisfactory for one night stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A mix up over the booking was resolved with good humour. The room was fine as was the breakfast. While there were no specific complaints, I am not sure that this rates as a 3star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom Ellicott City, MD

Great customer service

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival at the Cliffs of Moher Hotel, we we're told that our reservation was never received from Hotels.com and that they were almost entirely booked up. Upon presenting my confirmation the hotel manager checked us into the top floor suite at the single room rate. I don't know where the communication problem occurred, but the hotel stepped up and took excellent care of us. Liscannor is a tiny little town between Lehinch and Doolin, and close to the Cliffs of Moher, so there is lots to see and do just a short ride from there. We returned to Liscannor after visiting last year because of Vaughan's Restaurant, when in County Clare make a special trip to Vaughan's , you can thank me later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billfrom Florida

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The service was great. Comfortable room and wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keoghfrom Naas

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was a stunning view of Liscannor bay from our room with its small terrace. The room was spotless. The service was prompt and charming, although a bit surly in the bar. Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. And the price was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennyfrom Köln

Komfortables Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Das Hotel liegt ca. 4 km von den Moher-Klippen entfernt und verfügt über schöne, komfortable Zimmer mit Balkonblick auf das Meer. Die Zimmer waren sauber und das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit. Zum Frühstück gab es ein typisch irisches Frühstück, welches sehr lecker schmeckte. Parkplätze sind ausreichend direkt neben dem Hotel verfügbar.