Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Scanlon from Mpls

Golf trip

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great accommodations
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony and Tracy from London

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
noisy until early hours Decor very old and tiered. Checked our half way through a 4 night stay to get some sleep!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy guest

Service good but rooms very cold

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was freezing cold as there was no heating after the first day. Condensation on the window every morning and shower did not work properly. We were put in the attic room which had very low ceilings - my husband banged his head twice. On the plus side, the service was good and staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Honeymooner's

Nice hotel but the town has nothing to offer

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was average and rooms comfortable. We woke up to an awful smell in the middle of the night coming from outside but other than that everything was good. The restuarant has great food. The only complaint that we had is the the town itself has NOTHING to offer. We drove to nearby Lanich which had a lovely down town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brigid Cogger

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
this was a family vacation & was thoroughly enjoyed by all. Would definitely return. The staff were most welcoming, accomadating & friendly. Overall a lovely experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaye

Great location.

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was clean and breakfast was plentiful. The only bad thing about the hotel is that you can hear everything going on in the ajoining rooms so earplugs come in handy. We could hear the man in the room next to us snoring quite clearly and could also hear conversations going on. The bathroom could do with some shelving for putting toiletries, a little detail that makes a lot of difference. Great location though and some great pubs just down the road. Would definately considering staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location perfect quite and peaceful in the hotel !! Staff 100% even though rooms not ready when we got there after 3pm we were given free refreshments and from then on a perfect stay !! Food fab just a little more maintence to the rooms lights in bathroom mirror etc small thins but nothing a visit from the Brennan brother's couldn't sort
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tiina

Not the best

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel looked nice outside, but its really old. Needs refurbishing. Friendly and helpfull staff, but wouldn't go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Great Location and very functional

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Rooms were compact but clean and functional. Not all rooms are full ocean view, our room overlooked a field but the ocean was visible when close to the window. Friendly service both in hotel and restaurant (huge portions actually!). Would definitely consider staying there again..