Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Authentic Irish Experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and their willingness to go the extra mile for their guests, the nightly music, and and the excellent.
Cons: The music does infiltrate the rooms until midnight - even the rooms in the front of the hotel - but the hotel makes it clear this would be the case.
Location: Close to the Cliffs of Moher, the ferry docks to the Aran Islands, and the general Burren area.
Had a fantastic time staying at the Rathbaun; the staff was warm and accommodating and provided excellent tips on things to do in the area. We ate at the hotel restaurant each of the 3 nights we were there and the food was consistently excellent; the Irish band provided a wonderful ambiance and lent to a true "Irish experience." The location was perfect for trips to the Aran Islands and the Cliffs of Moher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

single traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Music, clean facilities, amazing service.
This was an awesome place to listen to music and not have to worry about driving since the room is upstairs. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The restaurant / bar is also a comfortable setting for a single person to just enjoy the music. The staff is incredibly friendly, helpful and efficient. Food was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cannock Staffs.

Top class service with excellent in house ban.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The music food and handy location
Cons: Perhaps some indication where parking is before you arrive. It is only a short walk but we arrived in heavy rain.
Location: Cliffs of Moher are amazing short distance away. The Burren is an area with Doolin Cave and other landmarks.
Relaxing time good base location. Food was 5* you must leave room for their apple flan. The in house band were really good along with the service from the young ladies who were very happy/busy people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Kent, England

Very friendly hotel with live music

Posted Jun 14, 2014
We stayed at the Rathbaun when doing a tour round Ireland. We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to the Burren. I can honestly say that the Rathbaun is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the food is excellent and it is all wrapped up with live music in the summer evenings from the resident band Ceolan. I genuinely can't fault the hotel. Only thing I'd say is that it is in the middle of town and we were woken by coach passengers being picked up from another hotel talking loudly. I really recommend giving it a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie&Conrad from Belfast

Fantastic family run hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location, food, hospitality of owners.
Cons: King size beds, craft beer in the bar.
Location: Excellent location in town centre. Beautiful costal walks and drives nearby. Roadside Tavern nearby excellent for food and local craft beer.
My husband and I had a lovely 3 night stay at this hotel. The owners couldn't have been more helpful with directions, bike storage, restaurant recommendations and advice on places to visit. The cooked breakfast was without doubt the best I have ever had in a hotel and was cooked fresh to order. A steady steam of freshly brewed coffee and toast was also brought to our table. The location of the hotel was great right in the centre of town and a short walk to a few fantastic restaurants and bars in the area. The hotel bar was also very good with traditional music on every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leanne from Dewitt, MI

Very nice B & B

Posted May 21, 2014
Location: The town is very quaint, and close to Doolin, a town with lots of live music. A short drive to the Cliffs of Moher.
The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was by far the best one we had in Ireland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arie from USA

Wonderful place!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was clean, comfortable, and the family running it was very friendly and attentive. The water pressure in the shower was great, and the breakfast was very delicious. It if only about a 10 minute drive from the Cliffs of Moher and some other local attractions as well. I would stay there again and suggest it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from Wales

Hotel and Staff

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely welcoming and friendly. Excellent service. Very pleasant room. Would recommend and stay again. Thank yo room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Wales, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Stayed here for two nights very welcoming staff and owners, great advice on what to do and where to go.