Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Made us feel welcome and really friendly

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
We were a gay couple staying in a really small village (4 pubs, 2 shops and 1 petrol station!) so were nervous about how we'd be received, but no issues at all. Free breakfast, really quaint hotel and the owner couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. Rooms were basic, but not in bad condition. Would recommend Lisdoonvarna also as places like The Burren are nearby and each night had live music in the Rathbaun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AH from Ireland

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location, but the room conditions were not satisfactory at all, the trash can was not empty upon check -in and there was mildew on shower curtain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

sensacional

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Muy confortable. Personal agradable. Buen precio. Perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica from Göteborg

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Inget märkvärdigt, bra läge om man ska till Cliffs of Moher. Egen parkering, förstås ett stort plus. Prisvärt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Charming Small Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: I appreciated the preservation of the beautiful features of the hotel, it was so nice to stay in a place with history and character.
Cons: The family room was a bit snug, I didn't love the wall color.
Location: There are two pubs with excellent food and music within walking distance, numerous attractions within a short drive.
We received a warm reception in the charming lobby and immediately felt "at home". I was impressed with the lovely original woodwork, tile, and glass. It was like staying on a historic site but with modern conveniences. The garden was lovely, as were the numerous window boxes and planters. The breakfast room was, again, true to the period, but not stuffy or worn. Mary, the owner, couldn't have been more hospitable, checking with us regularly in passing to be sure we were enjoying our stay. Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jana from Dresden

Etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel direkt im Zentrum des Ortes. Großes Zimmer mit ausreichend Platz. Frühstück war in Ordnung. Hotel und Zimmer benötigen die ein oder andere Reparaturmaßnahme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colm Foley from Toronto

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Good value for money. Staff very courteous. Unfortunately no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ian M. from Toronto, ON

Classic 19th century inn

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
This property has been in operation for almost 200 years. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast very substantial. The drawback is: no lifts. Wifi is limited to the lobby and the village is very small and has limited nightlife. Staff are friendly and helpful. It's worth a visit if you're in the neighbourhood!