Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Charming Small Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: I appreciated the preservation of the beautiful features of the hotel, it was so nice to stay in a place with history and character.
Cons: The family room was a bit snug, I didn't love the wall color.
Location: There are two pubs with excellent food and music within walking distance, numerous attractions within a short drive.
We received a warm reception in the charming lobby and immediately felt "at home". I was impressed with the lovely original woodwork, tile, and glass. It was like staying on a historic site but with modern conveniences. The garden was lovely, as were the numerous window boxes and planters. The breakfast room was, again, true to the period, but not stuffy or worn. Mary, the owner, couldn't have been more hospitable, checking with us regularly in passing to be sure we were enjoying our stay. Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Bedding and room decor.
Location: 2 great pubs near by.
There are other places to stay in Lisdoonvarna. Do yourself a favor and stay at one of the other places. This hotel is in bad need of updating. It was unusually hot during our visit to Ireland. There was no fan, or way to cool the room other than an open window. Both the restaurant and bar were deserted. The pub behind and across the street were MUCh more lively.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city center.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
There is no air conditioning and the road noise is loud. So don't book this hotel anytime during warm weather. The sheets are rough - not sure if this is typical? Some of the hotel staff were extremely helpful and some seemed to have no knowledge of the area and how to get around the country. The breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great base for visiting the Cliffs of Moher

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked here as a base to visit the Cliffs of Moher. The location is perfect and the price is good. Can't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M&T from Laois

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms very clean and breakfast was good. A good location to use as a base to travel around and also the café was good and the girl who was there was very nice and polite to all the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin Moran

Close to perfection!

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We spent two nights at The Royal Spa and I have to say that it is a well run hotel compared to others that I have stayed in. The staff were friendly and very efficient on what appeared to be a busy weekend for them with a full house. They served a good breakfast and decent coffee, the rooms were clean and spacious, all in all a lovely hotel, we'll be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from athy co kildare

Which Royal Spa

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Royal Spa Hotel which i stayed in is not the hotel in the advertiseing pictures. However the hotel was very clean, good food, and plesant staff. Good value .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from germany

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
lovely old style hotel,comfortable and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Royal Spa Hotel combines the Old World & New

Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lovely bath & large suite Only draw back was navigating the one way streets to get up Military Hill from the City