Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with the feel of a B&B

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I don't usually write reviews, but this place really stood out during my week in Ireland. The staff were extremely friendly and receptive and the hotel room was very spacoius and clean. The breakfast was also very generous and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robertfrom Washington, D.C.

If You Are In The Area, This Is The Place To Stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marta, John and the whole Sheedy staff go out of their way to make you feel right at home. The awards they have won are too many to count and all well deserved. Our room was beautiful and the side reading room was extremely comfortable; allowing us to sit and have a cup of tea and read while the other might be asleep. John is a great cook and in actuality trained some in France just to ensure your meals are cooked to perfection... and they were. They use local produce and the food just melts in your mouth. Sheedy's has a separate dining room room separate from a pub room. Both are very comfortable, the only difficulty is deciding which one to use. There are plenty of things for kids to do. We watched to young boys playing outside in a separate area away from the car park, so it is very safe. Sheedy's also has a library where some had been play cards and using their computers/iPads quietly. All of the rooms are separated in groups of two rooms by a separate door which means you can't hear a soul... it's just peace and quiet. What a wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzyfrom Kerry

Oasis in Lisdoonvarna.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Location: Stay more than one ight and explore the burren.
Arrived weary and left refreshed. Lovely welcome. Very spacious bedroom. Delicious dinner and breakfast. Thoroughly recommend. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diarmuidfrom Stafford, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room a bit warm - but it was a heatwave
Location: Convenient to town
Nice hotel, convenient to Burren and Cliffs of Moher, with lovely breakfast, nice in-house restaurant, and good accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry & Gaylefrom Saudi Arabia

Nice Place in the Irish Country Side

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Great hospitality, great food.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: We took a day tour to nearby islands (can't remember the name). The cliffs are also breath taking. Couple of nice taverns to go unwind at night.
This review is well overdue. My wife and I spent a couple of nights at the Sheedy's Country House Hotel in late August last year while driving through the Irish countryside. Very charming and warm place. Martina the owner and hostess was very hospitable and welcoming, as well as very knowledgeable and helpful with suggesting what to do in the area. We were accommodated in a very spacious and comfortable room (large for European standards). The room was so quiet we slept like babies. Martina's husband is a great chef. All meals were excellent, specially dinner. Even if you don't stay there, I recommend you go there for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Apr 20, 2013
We could not have felt more welcome in this wonderful place. Martina and John excel at hospitality and helpfulness.The meals were so delicious and well presented. Fantastic experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Igorfrom Boston

Best breakfast in Ireland

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really cute with free parking and very friendly people. The included breakfast in the morning is amazing. No wonder it wins awards every year. Even if you don't stay here in Lisdoonvarna, you should eat here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dougfrom Canberra ACT, Australia

Sheedys Country House Hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Small comfortable hotel with outstanding food & service
Cons: None
Location: Sheedys is in the town with only a short walk to anywhere including live local music.
Restaurant & Bar food exceptional in quality & presentation. All local produce & suppliers are named in menus. Excellent wine list & great knowledge of items on it. Large comfortable quiet room. Personal welcome by hostess Martina whose husband John produces superb dishes in the Kitchen. Demonstrated interest in guest tastes with willingness to cater for allergies with thoughtful & tasteful alternatives. Very good in-house library & fire caters for those days when it is just too cold or wet to follow the advice about and how to find local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natfrom Manhattan Beach, CA, USA

Perfect Place to Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Staff, food, free parking, free wifi
Cons: Cold room, I suggest asking how to use the heater if traveling in Winter or Spring
Location: 10 minute drive to the Cliffs of Moher, walking distance to town
Other than the room getting a bit cold in the night, this hotel is fabulous. The host is friendly and helpful, the dinner is amazing, and a porter will take your bags to your room. I recommend staying here, it is close to the Cliffs of Moher and the town is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JoAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com