Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by corneall from Cleveland

Our anniversary getaway

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was a gorgeous bed and breakfast. Our little get away was for our anniversary and to get away from the stress of life. It was definitely relaxing and off the beaten path. Total privacy, we had the place to ourselves. The host couple was very sweet. The view from our room was beautiful and having our breakfast on a private screened in deck was tranquil and romantic. The home cooked meal was absolutely delicious. Already planning on returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Peaceful and relaxing getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: We liked the hosts and the house and the wooded setting. We liked the peaceful atmosphere.
Location: The house provided all the comforts of home. We hiked around their wooded property in the snow and enjoyed that very much.
We were welcomed warmly by our hosts throughout our stay. The setting is very conducive to relaxation. It snowed overnight and the surrounding woods and fields were beautiful with the fresh fallen snow. Breakfast was home cooked and delicious. Swimming in the pool and enjoying the hot tub indoors were wonderful as we looked out the glass enclosure and viewed the winter scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave Wright from Sparks Nevada

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Outstanding. Well kept. I was only looking for a room and a hot tub for a short visit. I found a place that would be a fantastic get away. I'll take my wife with me next time and we will just hang out and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elaine from Nyc

Amenities, privacy, personality

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely small and private b&b Really good food and personal service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ejs from NYC

Private intimate warm

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely, private and peaceful with warm and considerate staff. The complete opposite of a chain hotel experience. Caveat - google maps will get you lost - get directions from hotel staff/owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ejs from nyc

quiet, romantic friendly

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
very comfortable with many nice amentities including an indoor atrium pool, lovely staff & home cooking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcia from Il

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
Passing through on our way to DC. Beautiful home, hosts were friendly and accommodating. Very quiet and peaceful!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Tiny camping cabin

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
This wasn't the B&B experience I expected. Though the description on the website we booked through said there were just 2 suites, we were placed in a 3rd "camping cabin". No private bathroom; we had to trek across the wet lawn (rainy weather) to get to the shared bathroom in the pool building. The camping cabin was exactly the width of a double bed, and only a few feet longer - no room for suitcases, etc. We also were initially charged a "sale" fee which would have made sense for one of the suites but which was really inflated for the place we were staying; it took two hours on the phone with the booking website to get the price reduced. Good parts: the hosts were friendly and the breakfasts were varied and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alicia

Great room and great service

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed for one night during a horse event. It was a lovely home and my room was comfortable and cozy. The whirlpool tub was perfect after a day in the cold! Breakfast was filling and delicious. I will definitely stay again if I am back in the area!