Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from Clearwater, FL

Polar Vortex

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the hotel during Polar Vortex, needed to get off I-55. The room was clean and comfortable, served its purpose. Felt bad for the lady at the front desk, had several people who wanted a room but hotel was sold out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met the need

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Update. Very dated and cheap feel to it.
Location: Nice area with good restaurants and fast food.
Caught in snow storm. Room was OK, but old and needs total update. Staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D Hibbing from Litchfield, Ill

Close to Carlinville, where we needed to be.

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had reservations, arrived late, very courteous and friendly clerk, made us really feel welcome. Only issue was a bathroom stool tank that would not refill - easy fix. Super easy to get to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ron from ill

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
its getting very run down. in need of some maint and up dating. my remote did not have batteries and the vents on the ac were broken. carpet stained as well as bath linens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from WI.

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is at a good location to stay for the night on a long trip to New Orleans.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron from staunton

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
They really need to update the beds and linens. i understand that it is a budget hotel but it i have stayed in many super 8. This is the lowest quality of them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rhonda from Oklahoma

Litchfield, IL Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff. Centrally located and safe area
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

biscuits and gravey breakfast was not edible..

Posted May 18, 2013
I have stayed at this Super 8 b/4 and figured the rooms to be alright. They were the price was ok the breakfast menu was pretty much cereal or biscuits and gravey, but never in my life (62 years old) have I encountered such poorly prepared gravey.