Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great experience in this hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: Wish there had been a Starbucks nearby.
Location: We chose this hotel to be in reasonable proximity to Zoo Atlanta and Stone Mountain. Many chain restaurants, if you like that sort of thing.
Very friendly staff, everything seemed so clean. No issues. Businesses in that immediate area seem to be doing very well, even if the surrounding communities were more economically depressed. We were very pleased with the experience. We did choose to head closer to Atlanta to find better food. We don't mind chain restaurants, and there were plenty to choose from by this hotel, but we wanted a more authentic Atlanta food experience, so we opted to go "where the locals go." One other note, I noticed that the local police were around in the mornings for breakfast, and in the evenings to chat with the staff. I hope that it's simply because it's a great place, though I couldn't help but wonder if there have previously been safety issues. We felt completely safe there, for the record.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lithonia, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I've stayed here twice now and the staff are consistently pleasant. The front desk clerk even remembered my leaving my cellphone the first time I stayed there (which was held for me until my return). The rooms are always clean, check in and out is quick, have never experienced any issue. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit,Mi

In the mall

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything I wanted to do, Places to eat and entertainment. The Stonecrest mall is perfect!
Location: Cinema, shopping mall, Resturants and bar & grills. Good fun!
I enjoyed my time there. The room service was quick, but did not read about the 10% gratuity. So the bill was 10.00 higher than expected. Other than that overall it was a good stay! I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Short, but sweet

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: Stone Crest Mall is within walking distance.
No problems what so ever. I stayed one night. Great hotel. I'll stay again. This time longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Safe area. Wonderful staff! Need more signs to locate the hotel. Few signs to help you. Even with GPS, we had a hard time locating. Overall a great stay. Plan to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Caroline G.from Lithonia/StoneCrest

FOOD SHOULD BE FREE FOR YOUR GUEST WITH THE PRICE

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY NICE, WAITING FOR THE INCINDENTIAL FEES COME BE REMOVED , BEING THAT I HAD A ZERO BALANCE, DESK CLERK SAID IT SHOULD TAKE THREE DAYS WHICH IS A BIT LONG. i WILL PHONE BACK IF IT HASN'T DROPPED OF MY CARD. I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany ga

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Excellent choice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by diandra patrickfrom atlanta east/stonecrest

suprisingly horrible customer service at the Hilto

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and 2 toddlers were taking a family road trip from New York City to East Atlanta. We decided to stay at the Hilton last minute. We had stayed at the Fairfield Inn on the way and had such a great experience that we thought the Hilton would be an even better experience. To our surprise the nighttime manager had a disgusting attitude and was unprofessional and unpleasant. I couldn't believe it was the Hilton or the south since we had received such warm hospitality from other places. To add insult to injury they gave us a room facing the rooftop so we had no view. I asked if they had availability to offer another room and was turned down. I couldn't believe that this was supposed to be a luxury hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simonfrom Los Angeles

oasis of fun and comfort for the weary traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight stay in Atlanta - hotel was so nice I wished I had been staying longer! Really nice hotel, great breakfast, nice room, very comfortable bed, across the parking lot from a large mall, variety of good restaurants within half a mile, hotel staff were really fun and friendly people - I would highly recommend this hote
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com