Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Bed was uncomfortable and caused me to itch the whole night. Sounded like the people above us were playing basketball until 2 am. Horrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Brief Stay at Microtel.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It was OK as far as we could tell.
Location: The location is kind of isolated.
We checked in around 3:30 on our way to see the Braves play. We stayed about 1 1/2 hours before leaving for the game. We were not able to spend the night after the game because my son had to attend a funeral back in Columbia, SC early Saturday. Therefore, after leaving the game early (around 9) because of a rain delay, we drove straight back to Columbia. So we missed staying and can not honestly give a valid overall rating for our brief stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockville, md

nice and hidden

Posted Aug 16, 2014
the room were clean and spacious and the manager was extremely helpful and pro active
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Ok at best for the price.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room was nice for the price but the beds were very uncomfortable. One was very stiff and the other dipped in the middle making a good night's rest almost impossible. The bathroom floor needed to be swept and mopped. The shower also was clogged because the water collected in the tub when taking a shower. New beds and cleaner rooms will make this hotel a 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Adequate, but won't win awards.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Attention to details: TV remote and alarm clock didn't work, breakfast buffet offered nothing for a low-carb diet, room was a little small.
This facility was adequate, but just. Location was good, and facility was basically attractive and grounds well kept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

As bad as it gets

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Seeing it in my rearview mirror.
Cons: Basic things, wash sheets, new towels, remove tacky mirrors from room, doors that close properly, sound proof and until then don't vacuum at midnight.
Location: Mall. Not close to Stone Mountain.
Noisy hall way, smelly room, unclean sheets, scratchy towels, and cheesy mirror behind bed. Suspicious late night activity. Couldn't wait to get out. Wish I hadn't prepaid for this room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pao from DC

Great hotel Great Price

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel, clean and comfortable. Staffs are very nice. Thump up!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by redd from Atlanta

Horrible stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The third floor is the smoking floor in the hotel. After walking off the elevator all I could smell was marijuana.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by oh no from decatur

tired

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Damon remote didn't work then went and got a new one and it didn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by de

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com