Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, safe, close to the mall

Posted Sep 21, 2014
very accommodating, good breakfast, good wifi, good tv. right off the freeway but far enough away not to hear it. ask for a room on the back side, very peaceful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Bed was uncomfortable and caused me to itch the whole night. Sounded like the people above us were playing basketball until 2 am. Horrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Brief Stay at Microtel.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It was OK as far as we could tell.
Location: The location is kind of isolated.
We checked in around 3:30 on our way to see the Braves play. We stayed about 1 1/2 hours before leaving for the game. We were not able to spend the night after the game because my son had to attend a funeral back in Columbia, SC early Saturday. Therefore, after leaving the game early (around 9) because of a rain delay, we drove straight back to Columbia. So we missed staying and can not honestly give a valid overall rating for our brief stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockville, md

nice and hidden

Posted Aug 16, 2014
the room were clean and spacious and the manager was extremely helpful and pro active
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Ok at best for the price.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room was nice for the price but the beds were very uncomfortable. One was very stiff and the other dipped in the middle making a good night's rest almost impossible. The bathroom floor needed to be swept and mopped. The shower also was clogged because the water collected in the tub when taking a shower. New beds and cleaner rooms will make this hotel a 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Adequate, but won't win awards.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Attention to details: TV remote and alarm clock didn't work, breakfast buffet offered nothing for a low-carb diet, room was a little small.
This facility was adequate, but just. Location was good, and facility was basically attractive and grounds well kept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

As bad as it gets

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Seeing it in my rearview mirror.
Cons: Basic things, wash sheets, new towels, remove tacky mirrors from room, doors that close properly, sound proof and until then don't vacuum at midnight.
Location: Mall. Not close to Stone Mountain.
Noisy hall way, smelly room, unclean sheets, scratchy towels, and cheesy mirror behind bed. Suspicious late night activity. Couldn't wait to get out. Wish I hadn't prepaid for this room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Florida

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. However, the towels were ruff and looked dirty and dingy. I also did not like the terrible color of paint on the walls. It made the room look dark and dingy. Also, this is the first hotel I've stayed in that didn't have a coffe maker in the room. I wanted ice in the morning and they were completely out so I had to go to a store and buy some. I don't think I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kingjke from Atlanta

Convenient

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a convenient stay for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pao from DC

Great hotel Great Price

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel, clean and comfortable. Staffs are very nice. Thump up!!