Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Highly recommended!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel in a wonderful spot. The owners are wonderful and give great advice to enjoy your stay in Litohoro. We highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic place. Beautiful room and location.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Our highlights: mount olympus hiking, old monastery, local food, sea views, relaxing.
Sakis stayed up very late to let us check in due to our flight coming in late, and he was really great throughout. This is a lovely place to stay - really beautiful and very high quality throughout - it really felt like a much more expensive place. So many nice touches, like the breakfasts, which included fresh eggs from Sakis's chickens, and spanakopita made by his grandmother! We were really blown away by the quality all round, especially for the price we paid. Very, very, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Or

Steps from Mt. Olympus

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: See above.
Location: You can walk out the door and onto the mountain, drive to the monastery on the mt walk into town & have dinner, take a ten minute drive to the beach.
We walked out the door of our room and onto the mountain. Sakis was a wonderful host. On our first morning, the breakfast consisted of phyllo pastries with greens his grandmother gathered from the mountain, eggs from his chickens, jam his wife made. On the last, it was Greek yogurt made with sheep's cheese from a local creamery. Our rooms were charming, the architecture of the place was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel, close to the mountain

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Relaxing and luxurious atmosphere, cleanness, stuff, comfort.
Cons: The breakfast could be better, although good, it's rather basic and the same every morning. Some vegetables (esp. in the summer) won't kill anyone.
Very nice stay at To Palio, it looks an feels luxurious. It is placed in the upper part of Litochoro, near the mountain, so it is a quiet and relaxing place. The ground floor rooms have direct access from outside, from a nice porch. Internet connection is good. The breakfast is definitely not five stars, vegetables are totally missing even in mid season when they are cheap to buy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

At the base of Mount Olympus...

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Everything. Location, traditional style, comfort, cleanliness, wonderful staff, home made breakfasts, helpful guidance & information about activities.
Location: Mount Olympus, archeological site of Dion and museums close by, beach within driving distance.
Loved staying here. Amazing location, walking distance to everything in town, warm hospitality and care taken during my stay - I only wish I had had more time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worldwide

Excellent!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No recommendations.
Location: Climb Mount Olympus. See nearby historic sights (Vergina is about 1 hour away), Thessalonika is 50 minutes away, or visit nearby beaches.
Highly recommended! This place ranks among the top B&B's we've stayed at — ever. And we travel worldwide all year long. This is a family run B&B consisting of 8 rooms. The appearance is "old" or traditional style. But the fact is the structure is quite new. The structural presentation is impeccable inside and out. The owners have thought of everything in terms of detail. Breakfast features home made goodies — all fresh from Litochoro. Owner Sakis is a terrific and helpful host. Finding this place can be a bit tricky. Litochoro offers narrow one way streets that can be a bit confusing to navigate. Follow the directions of other guest reviewers here to find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing experience

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This was easily one of the best hotels that I have stayed at. The experience from start to finish was great. Our host was previously a guide and was able to direct us to the E4 as well as give us information on how long it would take. The rooms were incredible and the hotel itself is perfectly kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Boston, usa

Boston to Greece Archaeological tour

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Came in after dark to new town, Area. Owner greeted us with enthrauism, carried out heavy luggage to our room. Highly personal service while there. Food great with some local touches. Property purpose built of stone walls, real wood Floors and roofs. High end windows etc throughout. Highly recomend this hotel. Insisted on loading us back up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Wonderful hotel a few minutes from Litochoro square, loved my room, the owner certainly has taste!Very clean, comfortable bed, wooden floors and a nice view to the mountain.The owner was so kind that offered to prepare breakfast earlier than usual in order to facilitate with my day schedule(i would have to wake up reall early to ascend mount Olympus)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GEORGIOS from Athens, Greece

Best choice in the village.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Just great.