Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

At the base of Mount Olympus...

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Everything. Location, traditional style, comfort, cleanliness, wonderful staff, home made breakfasts, helpful guidance & information about activities.
Location: Mount Olympus, archeological site of Dion and museums close by, beach within driving distance.
Loved staying here. Amazing location, walking distance to everything in town, warm hospitality and care taken during my stay - I only wish I had had more time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worldwide

Excellent!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No recommendations.
Location: Climb Mount Olympus. See nearby historic sights (Vergina is about 1 hour away), Thessalonika is 50 minutes away, or visit nearby beaches.
Highly recommended! This place ranks among the top B&B's we've stayed at — ever. And we travel worldwide all year long. This is a family run B&B consisting of 8 rooms. The appearance is "old" or traditional style. But the fact is the structure is quite new. The structural presentation is impeccable inside and out. The owners have thought of everything in terms of detail. Breakfast features home made goodies — all fresh from Litochoro. Owner Sakis is a terrific and helpful host. Finding this place can be a bit tricky. Litochoro offers narrow one way streets that can be a bit confusing to navigate. Follow the directions of other guest reviewers here to find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing experience

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This was easily one of the best hotels that I have stayed at. The experience from start to finish was great. Our host was previously a guide and was able to direct us to the E4 as well as give us information on how long it would take. The rooms were incredible and the hotel itself is perfectly kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Wonderful hotel a few minutes from Litochoro square, loved my room, the owner certainly has taste!Very clean, comfortable bed, wooden floors and a nice view to the mountain.The owner was so kind that offered to prepare breakfast earlier than usual in order to facilitate with my day schedule(i would have to wake up reall early to ascend mount Olympus)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GEORGIOS from Athens, Greece

Best choice in the village.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Just great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dimitris from Καλαμαριά

Υπέροχος παραδοσιακός ξενώνας - αρχοντικό!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Το ξενοδοχείο είναι υπέροχο και θα μπορούσα να πω ότι είναι ένας υπέροχος παραδοσιακός ξενώνας - σαλέ! Όταν το πρωτο-αντικρίζεις νομίζεις ότι είναι ένα παλιό αρχοντικό το οποίο το έχουν ανακαινίσει, αλλά από ότι έμαθα κατασκευάστηκε μόλις 5 χρόνια πριν. Αποτελείται εξ ολοκλήρου από πέτρα και ξύλο, με πανέμορφη διακόσμηση και εξαιρετικές λεπτομέρειες σε κάθε γωνιά (πόμολα, cdθήκη, ράφια στους τοίχους, τραπεζαρία κλπ.). Σκαλιστά έπιπλα, τζάκι στο χώρο υποδοχής και σε κάθε δωμάτιο (με ελάχιστη χρέωση για όλη την ημέρα και όσα ξύλα θες), υδρομασάζ σε κάθε μπάνιο (όχι ότι μου χρησίμευσε και πολύ...), ξύλινο πάτωμα στα δωμάτια, υπέροχα διακοσμημένο και χωρίς υπερβολές μπάνιο, ο χώρος υποδοχής σε προκαλεί να κάτσεις για να χαλαρώσεις και ο χώρος όπου σερβίρεται το πρωινό κι αυτός περιποιημένος με κάθε λεπτομέρεια, από τα πιάτα και τον μπουφέ, ως τα τραπέζια και την κρασοθήκη. Όμορφη, ζεστή ατμόσφαιρα, με σύγχρονα συστήματα θέρμανσης στα δωμάτια (εκτός από το τζάκι), και όλα αυτά τα επιμελούνται δύο παιδιά (ζευγάρι) που από το αποτέλεσμα φαίνεται ότι έχουν έχουν πολύ όρεξη και μεράκι. Η τιμή του πολύ ικανοποιητική για αυτά που σου προσφέρει και για την περίοδο (Χριστούγεννα) που πήγα και την χρονική στιγμή που το έκλεισα (10-15 μέρες πριν)! Πραγματικά το συστήνω ανεπιφύλακτα σε όποιον πάει προς το Λιτόχωρο, και οπωσδήποτε θα το ξαναεπισκεφτώ, και με την κόρη μας αυτή την φορά αφού έμαθα ότι έχει και κούνια για τα μωρά!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfetto

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pulitissimo, camere spaziose, wi-fi, aria condizionata, un'ottima colazione con prodotti del territorio. Proprietario molto gentile e disponibile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D. M from Suisse

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel super rien a dire excellent service et hôtel très bien décoré avec beaucoup de goût super douche
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Βασίλης

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW, USA

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The ambiance and the staff. We felt welcome, and the building itself is very cute.
Cons: The wi-fi only really worked close to the door, and the bed was uncomfortable for me (though some people might like the extreme firmness).
Location: Mount Olympus is right outside: go for a hike and take pictures! Also, the town at the bottom of the hill has cafes, restaurants, shops, and a park.
This Bed and Breakfast is one of the best I've ever stayed at. The host/owner was wonderful - kind greetings, strong English, homemade breakfast every morning. The room was spacious and clean, though the bed was extremely firm and there was only a sheet (no additional blankets). The location is at the top of the town, so there is an uphill walk to get there, but we found the hike worth it.