Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and relaxing.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Very homey. Comfortable bed and bathroom. Walking distance to village center. Breakfast is amazing!
Location: I stayed here during my children's climb of Mt. Olympus. The walk into village was easy and food choices excellent.
Although this hotel is a bit difficult to find (city is built with maze of small lanes), it was totally worth the hassle. Owner is very nice and is very proud of the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Beautiful family hotel under Olympus

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel has a very nice design. Our room was clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was very friendly and they serve an excellent breakfast. The hotel is located in a quite part of the town and the peace is all around you. However there are lots of opportunities for various activities: from mountain hiking to resting on nearby popular and very beautiful beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caroline from England

Very traditional

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Owner very knowledgable about the walks and directions in this area
Location: Short walk from the hotel to the Tavernas in the old town. Interesting to watch local life whilst eating Evening meal. Really enjoyed exploring
Can't fault this hotel. We used it as a base for mount Olympus which worked well. It has been built in the local style
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

Extraordinary and worth its price

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Tastefully and well-designed house. Attention to details. This means: Traditional style, no kitsch; modern where it makes sense like perfect heating system, bathrooms, fire alarm system, wireless, comfortable beds, beautiful&safe fireplace in the room ... Our host spoke English well and was exceptionally friendly and helpful: Our fireplace was prepared, we have received recommendations for hiking and for dinner that turned out wonderful. Great breakfast with both local and home-made products; we found something new every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Very friendly and helpful people. Attractive old building. Wonderful shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Savvy Travel Secrets from Traveling The World

This review is so hard to type out..I am in tears!

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wow...Can I just say this may have been one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at! We were headed to Litohoro for one thing...hike up Mt Olympus! Our Goal? Complete it in one day (using sneakers/running shoes) and make our train later that night to Athens. We decided we couldn't roll up to Litohoro in the morning so we would stay a night. We booked this hotel as we wanted a good nights rest and had already had a long day prior. As we arrived we were greeted by the owner who was so friendly. He showed us our room and said to come talk to him after we had rested a bit. The room was large and classic. It has modern appliances and a nice cabin feel to it. It was lovely and perfect for what we needed. After a rest we spoke to the owner, his wife and little baby boy about our plans and what we were here to do. He drew us out a map, explained to us how long the hike would take and which route to take. He recommended a few restaurants in the area and gave us other tips. Since he knew we wouldn't make breakfast the next morning he packed us a breakfast/lunch to take with us up the mountain. Since we were leaving so early he told us to leave our bags in the room and he would remove them himself and we could call when we got back down the mountain. We were in awe and speechless, he really went above and beyond. If I could rate this higher I would, but this is probably some of the best service I have seen! A great and romantic place to stay if you are visiting Litohoro!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth from San Francisco

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful property! Every detail was considered in it's construction and the owners were wonderful, full of local knowledge and insight, professional and considerate. I highly recommend a stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Melbourne VIC, Australia

A gem on the foot of Olympus

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Class and comfort
Location: On the top of the town, close to the "real" Olympus, it offers nice stroll to the town centre and back, but stays safe of the usual noise of cars.
Perfect in all aspects. Built with full respect for the traditional architecture style, cleverly using traditional materials, this boutique hotel offers accommodation well above any expectations based on stars. It has everything a traveller could wish: superb location opposite to a park, with a view to Olympus, castle-like interior with high quality furniture, beautiful breakfast/dinning area, cosy terrace, a squeaky clean bathroom, a comfortable, massive bed, silent air conditioner and the fridge. Simply - beautiful, with evidence that all the details have been carefully thought off and planned for. The beautiful and classy appearance of the hotel is perfectly matched with the appearance and hospitality of the owner, Mr Sakis, a young, presentable man of great manners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beaudoin g from Montréal

Wow

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin

Fantastic hotel near Mount Olympus.

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: The shower and the feel of the hotel. It was beautiful and friendly
Cons: The beds are a little hard, but that seems common in Europe.
Location: Easy walking distance to the town centre where you can get food.
This hotel was lovely and exceeded expectation. The gentleman who owns the hotel went out of his way to accommodate us. The shower was amazing and the room was very clean and wonderful to look at. If I am ever in the area again I would definitely stay there.