Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The View.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We also went to Beardsley castle for dinner, and that was excellent also.
We arrived at the Inn and the caretaker was so eager to please. He even carried our luggage upstairs for us. Very nice view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom Poughkeepsie NY

Overlook Mansion Christmas Stop!

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Husband, myself and two business partners had a wonderful weekend at overlook Mansion. We are Senior Consultants with Ambit Energy and had a Christmas Party to attend at Beards lee Castle. We chose the Overlook Mansion due to the great reviews and of course the atmosphere. We were not disappointed. Jim was the first person to greet us and he made us feel welcomed.As my business partners and I sat at the open bar we laughed together and shared stories. It was about 1Am, we were all in pajamas and we felt like we were home with our friends. The gas fireplace glowed in the entry foyer, the dining room was set up with elegant settings and the open area's were prepared for an event the next day. The bedrooms were well appointed and the beds were comfortable and freshly made up. The mansion is set high above the little town and you can see forever on a clear day. Breakfast was fresh fruit, coffee, tea,OJ,and a variety of choices, and 4 massive omelets were served. I could not finish mine. The cantaloupe was so sweet and fresh, my business partner said i'd love to have this every day. Overlook mansion is a wonderful choice when passing through Little Falls NY. Thank You Jim for going above and beyond, you made our stay special. We will return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Started mysterious...ended fabulous...gourmet breakfast and good company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RICHARDfrom ROTTERDAM, NEW YORK

A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this Bed and Breakfast at first because of the architecture of the building and the other reviews listed. Upon arriving at the Overlook it was very apparent that all the other reviews were right. Jim (innkeeper)greeted us at the door and from that moment on made himself available to us at anytime for any concern. Jim made us feel more than welcomed and that at no point were we a bother to him. My wife and I would go back again just to talk to and spend time with Jim. Of course the breakfasts were way above what you would expect as other reviews have said. Lastly, Jamie, the owner, is a very unassuming and nice gentlemen. Overall, a 6 out of 5 rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent chiice

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Caring staff
Cons: Temp control in bedroom
Location: Close to I90
Beautiful antique castle-like mansion has modern conveniences. Staff was friendly, helpful and caring. Everything was clean and the dining room elegant. Best was the omelet for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Triciafrom Tennessee

A Must Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very cool B&B! I would recommend The Overlook Mansion to anyone if you are traveling in the area. Well kept 125 year old house and breakfast was wonderful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

One night stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Really cool old mansion.
Cons: Water pressure in shower.
Location: Good place to stop enroute to Niagara and other areas. Scenic area.
Spent the night here on the way to Niagara, Huge room with private bath, Comfortable bed. Great breakfast with omelette to order. Helpful staff. Very good value for the price. Only problem was that the water pressure was a bit low when showering, Scenic area but not much going on in downtown Little Falls, dinner at the Canal Side Inn was superb at a very reasonable price. Not far from I-90, good place to stop on way to Niagara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Assuntafrom NY

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Anticipating out next trip there. Salivating over the best omelets we ever ate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carriefrom North Syracuse, NY

Beautiful place!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jim, the owner, is a great guy and he makes the best scrambled eggs for breakfast! I stayed here with my 6 year old, we both loved the place. Everything was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We were very happy and hope to stay there again in the future. The view was also amazing and it was fun to look back and see the mansion way up on the mountain as we drove out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Owego

Awesome retreat for a couple!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: There were so many wonderful things about this place. The breakfast was amazing and Joseph was diligent about getting whatever we needed.
Location: We walked to Lock 17 on the Erie Canal and then visited many antique places. We ate at The Happen Inn and the wings were great.
We had an amazing time at the Overlook. Joseph was the man we were in contact with throughout the time we were there. He gave us suggestions on places to visit, things to do and places to eat. My husband and I stopped here after a hike in the mountains and it was a much needed rest.