Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owego

Awesome retreat for a couple!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: There were so many wonderful things about this place. The breakfast was amazing and Joseph was diligent about getting whatever we needed.
Location: We walked to Lock 17 on the Erie Canal and then visited many antique places. We ate at The Happen Inn and the wings were great.
We had an amazing time at the Overlook. Joseph was the man we were in contact with throughout the time we were there. He gave us suggestions on places to visit, things to do and places to eat. My husband and I stopped here after a hike in the mountains and it was a much needed rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, NY

Nice experience.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The room was lovely. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Great view of the town. The breakfast was really special,
Cons: The road leading up the driveway needs repair.
Location: Nice antique store. A nice walk along the canal to see the locks. Travel to Utica to the Munson Williams Proctor Museum.
This was a pleasant experience. We enjoyed the helpful and friendly host. The made to order breakfast was amazing!!! We would recommend this B & B and if we are in the area again, we will stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
great time will definitely come back food was great innkeepers were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brent from Napa

Antique, simple, rustic

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
All I expected and more. Jim, our host was very gracious and cooked a great breakfaast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thanks!

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! We happened to be the only ones staying on our particular night and were treated great. Small little town with friendly people. Jim, the innkeeper, is friendly and accessible and makes a good breakfast. We appreciate the hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Toronto

A hidden gem

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Not a single bad thing to say. Service & helpful staff A-1, Food A-1, Attention to detail A-1, Comfort A-1. An amazing piece of restoration. The attention to detail to restore this mansion to a by-gone era is amazing, but with all the modern conveniences of a 5-star hotel. Perched on a mountain top (but a short drive from downtown Little Falls) with beautiful views. My purpose for staying here was for business, but it felt more like a vacation. I travel often to different countries, and it's rare to come across a hidden gem like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from Tulsa

Charming B&B Experience

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband was looking for a special place to stay when we were on a road trip through the east coast visiting cities and towns we have heard of but never been.  When he found this place on hotels.com he showed me the pictures and it looked nice.  When we got there the pictures didn't do it justice. Fantastic view, historic mansion, and loads of charm.  And Jim the innkeeper is the best!  Friendly, knowledgeable, and great conversation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Keswick, Ontario

What a view!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The charm, history, views and the hospitality of the innkeeper, Jim.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots of small towns with cute little stores and restaurants you could visit and the Adirondack's are great for hiking.
Second stay at the mansion. Enjoyed it so much the first time, we had to come back and visit again. Jim, the innkeeper, was wonderful and shared a lot of great history about Overlook Mansion. He cooked up a great breakfast too! He recommended PK's for dinner and now we recommend it too. Great food and atmosphere and value for your money! All rooms in the mansion are large, comfortable and decorated to their time. Certainly no "elbowing" in this place. Lots of room....after all, IT IS A MANSION....with stunning views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Bad location, great place

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overlook Mansion is great. The place is gorgeous, the staff is super, the food is excellent. It's an amazing B&B with a great pricepoint and fabulous history and renovation. For the sake of the business I hate to post this but for the sake of other travelers I feel it's fair. Unfortunately, for me, I was in town to visit the Baseball Hall of Fame and check out some cute towns in the country: neither of which conveniently happened while I was staying here. Little Falls itself is VERY small and only a few locally-owned commercial establishments seem to be still in business. Most of Main Street seemed boarded up or for rent. And what I thought would be a quick scenic drive to Cooperstown was actually an hour-long drive on dark, deserted back-roads. If you need to stay in or near Little Falls, definitely check out Overlook. If you're looking to visit the BHOF, I would recommend looking a bit closer to Cooperstown.