Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Predictable Inexpensive Hotel near Field Trial

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This was the second time I stayed there....no issues and they allow pets. I ate in the dinning room, just ok. OK basic food and good value (not expensive).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Courteous staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Location: Antiques, hiking, parks
Air conditioning didn't work so I was moved to a different room. Second room did not have a refrigerator and one was brought in. Appreciate the staff's efforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by William Snyder from Connoquenessing Pa.

A little hard to find.

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
The service in the restaurant was excellent. The room smelled a little musty. The food was good. The room, other than being a little musty was clean. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great hotel near grocery store and drug store. Good food at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. They do not serve lunch but there is a McDonalds close by. The staff works around your schedule so relax and enjoy your vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Satisfactory
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eugene Kneibert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by V.C.

Great if you like trains

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is near railway with trains frequently disturbing sleep. Did not feel safe to sleep with an exterior entrance not secured/unlockable. The door peephole was blocked with paper, making us question safety. The restaurant was OK with attentive staff. Upon registration our room was switched from the 1 king to a double due to our pets which had been indicated on the original reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

As best as Little Falls can be?

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Wie were looking for a non-expensive stay, that 's what we got.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Little Falls NY Knights Inn

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Perhaps a thick plastic insert could be placed over the outside of the window to dull the sound of the train? Also a thorough cleaning of the rooms.
Location: Beardlsee Castle was AWESOME! Pizza at the Italian Feast was very good. Herkimer house is just up the road and offers a great glimpse of history.
My first issue with this hotel was the fact that I couldn't locate the entrance for registration. The awning said "Casey's Restaurant" why would I think the registration desk would be there? After asking other patrons in the parking lot I entered Casey's and found it. The rooms were identified as Non-Smoking, yet clearly they had once been smoking rooms and had not been professionally cleaned to remove the traces of the smoke smell. The AC must have been attached to some outside thermostat because it would not run throughout the night and the room became quite steamy. With the train running throughout the night directly across the street there was really very little sleep to be had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christel from Hattingen

Okay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Zimmer dunkel, aber für 1 Nacht okay.