Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Reasonable overnight place

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rates.
Location: Pretty much a standalone location. There's a McDonalds nearby and that's about it.
Booked this room as a cheap alternative for visiting Cooperstown. Convenient enough location, affordable rates. Right next to highway though so be prepared to hear traffic. Room was average, not great but not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lewes, Delaware

Room needed updating.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location of this hotel is near our relatives.
Cons: Room needs updating and the bathroom needs an exhaust fan.
Location: Nice small town atmosphere for walking.
The desk staff was very nice. The motel is near some railroad tracks but with the air conditioner running we didn't hear the trains. As far as cons - the TV reception was very grainy on all stations. The room needs some updating and the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by loreleifrom ny

too much bleach

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
room smelled a lot like bleach but it was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gananoque, ON

Saturday night in Little Falls, NY

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cons: The decor is dated but serviceable and functional.
In spite of the preponderance of not-so-nice reviews I read before booking we enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and the bathroom very nice and slightly larger than most. The front desk and restaurant staff were personable, agreeable and most helpful. The food in the restaurant was good and there was plenty of it. We ate in on Saturday night and again on Sunday morning. We'd asked for a room not facing the railroad tracks but were initially given one that did face the tracks. Since the back of the hotel is almost on the street and the tracks are just across the street I can see how this could be a noisy problem. We returned to the front desk and asked if there was any possibility of moving to a room away from the tracks and were given the last room on the north side. I must say that I recall hearing only one train the whole time we were there and that was as we were taking our bags out of the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stanleyfrom Kentucky

very good

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed the small town atmosphere and enjoyedthe walking around the town. The whole experince was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Little Falls

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I picked this as a half-way point to meet and have a quiet weekend with our daughter. We weren't looking for anything over the top but still wanted a hotel where we can rest at ease, and this was it. The staff was friendly, it welcomes dogs, and the rooms were clean. My recommendation would be to request a room that is on the front of the hotel and away from the railroad tracks since the trains go through the town at all hours of the night. I had read this in a review and contacted Knights Inn a few days before our arrival and they were happy to accomodate our request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samfrom Wilmington, DE

Was better than expected!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, and the meals at the diner were very good, especially for the price. Will be staying here again if the opportunity presents itself. Very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Kingston

A pleasant surprise and good value.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleasantly surprised by this Knight's Inn. Our room was tastefully decorated, had a large refrigerator and microwave as well as a desk, good wifi connection, coffee maker, etc. The staff were very helpful and the hotel was quiet with a convenient late checkout time. Only two "negatives": (1) the king--size mattress was a bit lumpy (exacerbated by not having a fitted lower sheet), and (2) "Knight's" was written "Knights": How are children to learn about apostrophes when they are so often omitted in signs?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Predictable Inexpensive Hotel near Field Trial

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This was the second time I stayed there....no issues and they allow pets. I ate in the dinning room, just ok. OK basic food and good value (not expensive).