Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin Australia

Handy hotel to all the attractions in Singapore

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly reception staff
Cons: As happens in Singapore the rooms are small but comfortable. A better array of channels on the TV would be appreciated
Location: Situated in "Little India" many good restaurants nearby
I was travelling with a friend. We found the Perak Hotel met our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Nice & comfort hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Room are much larger compared to other hotel with the same price in Singapore. Free Wi-Fi, free breakfast. Staffs are very helpful.
Location: Little India food court. Grocery store, 7-Eleven, store selling sim-card for mobile phone, MRT station.
Hotel is located in the heart of Little India. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Room are much larger compared to other hotels with the same price in Singapore. Free continental breakfast is really good. Eggs are cooked fresh every 5 minutes. Free Wi-Fi is working great. 10 minutes walk to the closest MRT station. 10 minutes walk to the food court where one can experience all sort of great Indian food for average of $5usd. 10 minutes walk to the grocery store and store selling sim-card for the mobile phone. There is in room coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer and safe lock box (free of charge). There is a chair and table in room to work with - this is the most important since some hotesl in Singapore do not have a chair and table in the room. Will stay at this hotel again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Nice, clean hotel in Little India

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Hotel has a very friendly staff, a delicious breakfast and is clean. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but had everything I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

shopping better

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Bugis station and Little India station,walking area. Shopping,eating better. But,midnight,noisy. Stuff is very kindly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were great for the price. Fantastic location just s short walk to the MRT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mariamfrom Melbourne, Australia

I had a 2-night stopover at The Perak Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Perak Hotel on the last leg of a 5-week journey prior to returning to Australia. Though unofficially, I did visit Singapore to catch up with Clients, not just to recover from constant 'time travel'. The reviews I read greatly influenced my choice as well as my tight budget. I got exactly what I expected and, for the price, I would advise that the Perak is extremely good value. I would stay there again if required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Viet Nam

Central location

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Friendly staff and clean rooms. Only let down by limited choice in breakfast menu. Location very centralised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YOSHIYUKIfrom 大阪

近くにモスクがあるホテル

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
ブギス方面からホテルへ向かうと少し寂しい 感じがしましたが、リトルインディアから 歩くと拓けた感じの周辺事情。モスクから朝の 放送は部屋位置なのか静かでした。 ホテルは1階がレセプション、2階が宿泊部屋。 階段で2階に上がるとオブジェで金屏風やら 怪しげな雰囲気…ですが全ては遊び心かと!? 部屋は値段相応かと…。 朝食ありプランは 私には良かった。インドのおばちゃん?が 目玉焼きを焼いてくれたモノを窓の外を 見ながら食べてた時間に外国を感じてました? 一つ残念なのは、コンセントが2つあったが 冷蔵庫に一つ使用されているので、不便さを 感じたかも。インド系レストランやコンビニも 近くにあるので便利な環境でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Miafrom Turku

Perussiisti hotelli

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyvällä paikalla oiva tukikohta kaupungin tutkiskeluun. Aamupala ei ole ihmeellinen, mutta sillä saa hyvän startin päivään. Hotellissa on äänekkäät puulattiat, joten herkkäunisia äänet saattavat häiritä. Kaikinpuolin onnistunut visiitti!