Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Osceola, AR

First time B&B experience

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The charm from bottom to top.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 1 block from the trolly that takes you across the river to all the eating places you could want and the Clinton Pres. Lib.
Owners would join us at breakfast and engage us in conversation. They knew the history of the house and local area. This is not your chain hotel room. If you like history and style, this would be it. The woodwork was great, the floor creeked, the door squeeked, but all this added to the charm of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville FL

Great B&B!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed.
One block from the trolly pickup which they give you a free all day pass for. Wife and I really liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great location. Close to downtown and river front park. Trolley stop at corner. Near restaurants and shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom Virginia

Disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard for me to write this, but I know I would want to know the truth/ One Innkeeper has to do everything- office, cleaning, laundry and cooking. Anyone can see that's impossible. neighborhood is under construction. The yard is full of mosquitoes due to stagnant water in the fountain that is very, very filthy. The B and B is in North Little Rock and the trolley comes about every half hour. Unless you are very patient it might be better to drive and pay to park. Hotel is for sale and a lot of regular maintenance seems overdue. Take warm sleepwear because the air conditioning can't be changed and it is frigid. The Laman suite has a private bath ACROSS the hall AND the bathroom lock is broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great location, wonderful staff, terrific breakfast. Very accommodating place to stay. Would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa

All-star game

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, good staff, good food, good location.
Cons: Pass if you have trouble climbing stairs.
Location: Verizon Arena, Dickey-Stevens Baseball stadium are within walking distance. Trolleys make it easy to get to downtown Little Rock.
We visited to attend the AA All-Star baseball game. The hotel is an easy walk to the stadium so there was no parking problem. The hotel is also less than a block from the trolly stop and a one-day pass for the trolleys was included. The trolleys are an easy way to get to downtown Little Rock and the Verizon and convention centers. Even without the pass, the trolleys are inexpensive. The staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. You do, however, need to be prepared to climb stairs. All of the rooms are on the second and third story and there is no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Columbia, MD

A gem in North Little Rock

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The location was safe and nice for walks. The breakfasts and antique furnishings were great.
The Baker House is a beautiful bed and breakfast in a pleasant and safe part of North Little Rock. The trolley that runs right outside the building was a quick, convenient way of getting to many attractions and restaurants in downtown Little Rock without the need for driving and parking. We were even given free passes for the trolley. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff helpful. I would definitely go back, next time we are in Little Rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location convenient to downtown attractions

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Multi-story home has Interesting furnishings and architecture. Host was flexibile in accommodating our limited ability to climb stairs easily.