Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great location. Close to downtown and river front park. Trolley stop at corner. Near restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great location, wonderful staff, terrific breakfast. Very accommodating place to stay. Would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

All-star game

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, good staff, good food, good location.
Cons: Pass if you have trouble climbing stairs.
Location: Verizon Arena, Dickey-Stevens Baseball stadium are within walking distance. Trolleys make it easy to get to downtown Little Rock.
We visited to attend the AA All-Star baseball game. The hotel is an easy walk to the stadium so there was no parking problem. The hotel is also less than a block from the trolly stop and a one-day pass for the trolleys was included. The trolleys are an easy way to get to downtown Little Rock and the Verizon and convention centers. Even without the pass, the trolleys are inexpensive. The staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. You do, however, need to be prepared to climb stairs. All of the rooms are on the second and third story and there is no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Columbia, MD

A gem in North Little Rock

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The location was safe and nice for walks. The breakfasts and antique furnishings were great.
The Baker House is a beautiful bed and breakfast in a pleasant and safe part of North Little Rock. The trolley that runs right outside the building was a quick, convenient way of getting to many attractions and restaurants in downtown Little Rock without the need for driving and parking. We were even given free passes for the trolley. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff helpful. I would definitely go back, next time we are in Little Rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bee from Arkansas

A Unique and Pleasing Experience

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price
Location: There are restaurants within a half of a block. The home is on the trolley route which provides ease of access to local attractions.
Staying in a home listed on the National Historic Register is a one-of-a-kind experience. The rooms are filled with antiques and lovely old fireplaces. The food provided for breakfast was great. The only drawback for some would be navigating the steps from the downstairs parlor rooms to the bedrooms on the second and third floors. Overall, the overnight stay was a very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Grand Rapids, MI

Disappointing.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: Very accessible to downtown. Great places to walk. Trolley close. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Had a previous stay which was very nice. Room large and comfortable. This trip, bathroom was across the hall and accessible to other guests. Room freshened one day only for a 4 day stay. Breakfast food wonderful, but had to pour my own (and other's) coffee as staff was not adequately attentive. Love the location and would stay there again, but certainly prefer a room that is fresh every day and has a bathroom within!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AHarvey from Texas

Will stay here again!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Victorian B&B with period furnishings. Very accommodating with check in time. Wonderful breakfast with great company! Susan is an awesome hostess! Loved staying here and will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob & Carrie Savage from Queen City, TX

Excellent, friendly service

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a beautiful bed & breakfast. Inkeeper Susan is the consummate hostess. She cooked and served a wonderful breakfast! We booked again for the Thea Arts Festival in April 2014.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cheryl from San Jose CA

Wonderful experience

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was probably the most beautiful Bed and Breakfast that I ever stayed at. My room was spacious and comfortable. Susan, the innkeeper, was fantastic. She made a great breakfast and she was very helpful guiding me to "must-see" places during my stay. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone considering a trip to Little Rock.